Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Location

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: great location
Location: visiting relatives so location was number one
I loved the combined new and old. I like wood. Location good. The hotel was hard to find as we drove by several times and we had to park down the street because of construction but that is only a problem for a short time. Liked that it had a restaurant attached and had breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Third time staying here. Location is perfect. A quick walk to anything you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel! We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of our location. We hope to be able to see you once again on your next trip to Montreal! Yours in Hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown and good value for its location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Good location - close to work and downtown. Fancy restaurant downstairs and friendly staff But its noisy with Bass thumping until 10-11pm. You can hear the squeak and crack of the wooden floor from the hallway and your neighbours
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and everything it has to offer! We’re glad you had a chance to enjoy the adjoining restaurant and that our staff provided the quality service we strive for. We apologize for any inconvenience with the noise level. Rest assured we are looking into a possible solution. We hope to see you once again! Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vacaville,ca

Awesome,

Posted Jan 12, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful stay here, the staff was more than helpful. The restaurant that is attached to the hotel was absolutely delicious. We ate ate there a majority of our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear DeeDee, Thank you for taking the time to write such a remarkable review! We are glad to hear that you and your husband both enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff were able to assist you with all your needs. Le Pois Penche will be happy to hear that you enjoyed their restaurant as well. We hope to be lucky enough to welcome you back to our hotel. Yours in Hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but little noise to 12am

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I like the location, good room, well furnished the breakfast to continental but is good, wen i can back to Montréal i probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. We apologize for any issues you may have had with the noise. For your next stay with us, please keep in mind that we can take any special requests you may have regarding a quieter room. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back Montreal! Best Wishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FS.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The breakfast was terrible where the fruit flies were all around the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear foody, We would first like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. All feedback is appreciated. We have passed your comment onto the restaurant, which provides the complementary breakfast. We hope the rest of your stay was satisfactory and that we will see you once again on your next visit to Montreal. Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario

fantastic location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room's layout.
Cons: Parking. The hotel has no parking site.
Location: Close to everything downtown. Easy access to subway.
Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Although the exterior view of the hotel was somehow disappointing as the building looks tired, the interior was marvelous. I checked into room 202, the lay out was first class, modern and pleasant. This is as best as it gets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear Des, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything our hotel has to offer! We apologize for the inconvenience of not having our own parking lot. However, there are plenty of options meters away from our location. Nearly everything is within walking distance from the hotel, and for those that aren’t, the subway is just a black away! We hope to be able to serve you once more here at Hotel Chez Swann. Best Wishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great location in downtown Montreal.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and a very good French restaurant attached to it.
Cons: Staff needs to be better informed and communicative about the area the hotel is in and also about helping get reservations at the restaurant attached
Location: Great location, shops, jazz clubs, art museums, very walkable area
Late check in and late check out were no problem, some of front desk staff not knowledgeable about area, hit or miss, our room was a bit small, more European size
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear Marla, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and took full advantage of it. We have a few different room types at this Hotel. For your next visit please consider our Suites or Junior Suites as they are our bigger room types. I sincerely apologize about our front desk staff. We strive everyday to provide the quality customer service that our guests deserve. We will be looking into this issue and taking steps to address it. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel with a good location close to the Metro

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice hotel with a good location close to the Metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, We are so glad to hear that our location and proximity to the metro were to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Ontario

Nice boutique hotel in the city core.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The facility was well nicely decorated. The rooms were cozy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Chez Swann, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and your kind words towards our staff. Regards