Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel looks cool outside, not the rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very tiny space, no elevators, noisy stairs. Not sure if it's worth the money. Next time I'll probably stay at a chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We Stayed in the King Suite and it was amazing! We never heard any noise from outside our room which is the most important thing for me! The front desk was very kind and helped us with our room! Matt was his name and he was fantastic! The location is great because it is 2 blocks away from metro 2 blocks from groceries and 5 blocks to a happening location for dinner and drinks! If i came back to montreal I would stay here again! Very greatful for the great prices of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Convenient location, clean place

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location was great, room was comfortable and roomy.
Cons: Needs a mat by the door for our boots in the winter. Also needs the floor cleaned each day by cleaning staff with all the stuff tracked in.
Location: Easy access to the metro, Mont Royal and many downtown attractions.
We received a good price for our stay at Hotel de Paris. We received a room at the Annex across the street which was very nice with hardwood floors and a newly renovated bathroom. Parking was tricky but we usually found a spot on the street nearby on the weekend. Traffic in the hallway was loud due to hardwood floors and lack of a tightly fitting door. Cleaning each day seemed to consist of emptying our garbage and giving us new soap. Towels were not replaced, the floor wasn't swept and the bed wasn't made. Not a big deal to us overall but we weren't asked if this level of service was OK for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room is very clearn, and location is good to hang around in Montreal. Staying one night and extened for another two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman

Great and very helpful staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights in January 2017, for the price you get more than you expect. Great staff and receptionists, optional breakfast at very low price is good but not great and the location is just excellent. 20 minutes walk from the great street mont royal, 25 minutes from downtown and 4 minutes walk from the metro station. If you have a lot of luggge maybe the entrance stairs which are about 12 steps might be an issue. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A cheap hotel, in a good spot. But some flaws

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I arrived in the evening, the staff on reception wasn't particularly fussed. He gave me my key, and then told me I was in the "annex" across the road, and pointed to the door. So I could find my way. The annex has steep stairs so no ideal for guest with mobility issues, and the stairs are loud!! I was on the 3rd floor and could hear everyone coming up the stairs. Due to the annex having no staff at the door, other guests did not respect the "Quiet after 10pm" sign, coming back loud well after 1am. The other issue is the walls are THIN 2 nights in a row I was treated to the sounds of a couple in the room next to me. The room was nice, and the more than adequate for me. The shower was good, and the bed comfy. More convenient sockets would have been nice. Overall I chose this hotel because it wasn't much more than a hostel and gave me some privacy. For the price the room was great, however there needs to be some one checking the noise in the annex in the evenings. For a short cheap stay it's good, for anything longer a different hotel would be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I loved it.. Super cute little place with parking garage for overnight and free street parking if you can get it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rue St Denis and restaurants and shops

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Tidy and cosy room
Cons: Could use some hooks to hang winter coats
Location: Close to Rue St Denis and Metro station
A quick trip to visit family close to the hotel Not much more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Cozy, close to the subway

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location, comfortable cozy. The rooms are small and the walls thin, but the staff and cleanlines more than made up for the mild inconveniences. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Penelope, Hotel Management
Good morning! Thank you for your comment about "Hotel de Paris". We appreciate the kind words. We have different types of rooms, for the next time call the reception for choose larger room. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Enjoyed our time

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great location, great room, great staff! Our only complaint was the room (which was located by the entrance) wasn't very quiet. Thin walls led to lots of noise from guests passing by our room and opening/closing doors. For our three night stay we were often waking during the night/early morning. Overall, we wanted to stay close to the Plateau and not in an Airbnb, so this fit the bill perfectly. Would recommend, but with a few shortcomings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Pénélope, Hotel Management
Good morning! Thank you for your comment about "Hotel de Paris". We appreciate the kind words. The next time do not hesitate to contact the reception for choosing a room in the higher floor. Kind regards.