Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Small. No basic facilities available(fridge, microwave). Not even a plastic toothbrush, toothpaste,lotion or earbuds. One soap for 2 people? T.V. is from the 1990's. The channels are ridiculous. No place to connect the HDMI wire Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The staff were very Rude. We stayed one night, were charged extra charges for a guest who wasnt aloud to come back up after going back down to smoke within minutes of coming there. Very bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Good location, transportation, bars, shopping.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Good experience for the price payed. Location is very good, inna walking distance you can find all that you need. The ceiling of my room need some work but nothing that really matters. If you have a street view you will hear the trucks cleaning the snow. Cable TV is poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and cons

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The location is great, close to a metro station and downtown. The breakfast is good and the staff friendly. The rooms are old, but that does not really matter for me. My big issue with the hotel is that the bed sheets were dirty. They do not change them every day, if they look "clean" they leave them. My bed was stinky and had sex souvenirs. I arrived at 2 am, was too tired to go complain, so I just slept on the other side of the bed with my clothes on and covered the pillow with one of my clean t-shirts. Terrible experience hygene-wise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: elavator.... noise..... need cleaning impove
I was check out one day early because i can not sleep from the noise ( the heater machine ). i would not re- book this hotel if i need stay in Montreal ....the location is very good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

I liked!👍🏻👌🏻

Posted Dec 27, 2015
👍🏻👌🏻🤘🏼 was so good! I liked!! For sure I will go back later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, standard room, nice breakfast. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Comfortable stay. Parking fees were reasonable at $10/night, and lot was close by. No complaints. Breakfast was standard motel fare and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice low-cost hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Nice place, centrally located, reasonably clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, free street parking
Cons: Maintenance of the place
Location: Located in Old Montreal with lots of places to see
Our experience was good. Quite Satisfactory. our second stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Nov 23, 2015
good place to stay in Montreal, one of the cheapest in downtown, include a light breakfast. Very nice people attending.