Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and thats it

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was good, close to a major transit train route.
We were gone all day and when we got back at 5 housekeeping did not come. Housekeeping arrived shortly after 5 which was not a convenient time. Left garbage bags on elevator, later on the elevator smelt of garbage. No air conditioning, room got hot. Walls were stained and not clean. Continental breakfast was very limited in food and choices. Only available for 2 hours. At night the door to the hotel was locked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great price and location...parking across street

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location...........that's the best part
Cons: Fridge not working, no TV control inst....but didn't care about the tv
Location: Very close to Latin quarter and good stretch of the legs to old port...metro access very close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, just two blocks from the Berri-UQAM metro station, good place to stay if you're looking for some place to sleep and not much else
Cons: Limited amenities, no ice or snack machines, no plaus in bath rub or sink, decor could have been a little more up to date
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

I did not receive clean towels the entire 5 days.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: There were no good parts, honestly everything was bad. Free breakfast is coffee that you can't trust since the eating area is dirty.
Cons: Location in the ghetto. Dirty. No clean linen. Dirty elevators. Just terrible even for a motel.
Location: The hotel is across from an abandoned building with graffiti all over it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB

Chance are we won't be back!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The check-in was easy and fast! Parking garage across the street was a bonus! Wifi worked great.
Cons: Dirty sheets, the bed was pretty much like sleeping on a rock. No vending machine, no ice machine, no mini fridge in room. No A/C.
Location: The hotel is a 2mins walk to the metro station or a 15-20mins walk downtown. However, there was restaurants/fast foods, grocery store nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayreuth

Sehr gutes 2 Sterne Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Für den Preis ausgezeichneter Service und erstklassiges Zimmer
Location: In direkter Nähe des Quartier Latin und der Metro Station Berri-Uqam. Viele kleine Restaurants in der Rue St. Denis, sowie Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Ich buche das Hotel Elegant seit vielen Jahren. Es ist eines von 3 Hotels in direkter Nähe der Metro Station Berri-Uqam, die der indischen Vino-Familie gehören. Dazu zählen das Hotel Europeene, das Hotel Elegant, sowie das Hotel Quartier Latin. Die Metro Station Berri-Uqam ist einer der Knotenpunkte der Metro von Montreal. Von dieser Metro Station aus kann man Montreal bequem mit der U-Bahn erkunden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from teramo

Senza lode e senza infamia

Posted Oct 2, 2016
A due passi da tutto a piedi si riesce a raggiungere le maggiori attrazioni di Montreal. Questo è il pregio dell'hotel . Per il resto nulla di negativo e nulla di positivo. Orribile la colazione. Diciamo che per due notti va bene x avere un hotel a prezzi economici
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Basics Covered

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We were looking for a bedbug free place with a clean bed & bathroom. We were pleased to find this hotel. The place locked up at night except for guests. This helped us feel secure. We closed the window at night if it was noisy outside since we had our own travel fan to keep us cool. The front desk person on evenings was very knowledgeable about the area & transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The wifi needs improvement. Signal is low.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It is good hotel. The front people are nice to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great area.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel. Close to all forms of transport and in a lively area. Room was very spacious for the price.