Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great boutique hotel in heart of Old Montreal

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel is great. Good location, clean, modern, all the basics included.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. Your comments are very much valued and we are pleased to know that your stay at Hotel Gault was worth-while. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Beautiful Oasis in the Old Port

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Room, food, staff, decor, location
Cons: nothing!
This was hands down the best experience I have ever had at a hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. They let me check in early and upgraded my room. Room and hotel itself were incredibly beautiful located in the heart of the old port. Would stay there forever if I could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are elated to read that we made it to the top of your list of favorite hotels. Every day we strive to offer a geniune and a memorable experience to every guest. We are glad to hear that our team went above and beyond to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions. Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great location , walking distance to many points of interrst
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying our close proximity. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy old Montreal

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Right in the heart on old Montreal our staying was perfect couples get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying our property and the hotel's close proximity. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent hotel near everything

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Lovely room. Attentive staff. Excellent atmosphere near everything in vieux Montréal + downtown, too. Close to subway or easy walking distance. Stylish rooms and food was outstanding as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are pleased to hear you had such a brilliant stay and we are glad you stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qc

hummm...

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Heat sensor deffective room 3030. Impossible to set desire temp. Room set @ 24 degree C. The staf (Polite) leave a very Cold impression. Looks like they each owned the multi-milion $ building !!! I give 100% to the cleaning staff. Perfectly done. When I left after a two day stay, i gave 10.00$ tip to the Valet parking (the guy toke my car to the door and toke my luggage in the car). When I arriverd at destination, I realised that my luggage was wheel (and ROLLED) in salty snow... Imagine my black leather rear seat ! Here goe's my 10.00$ tip .... Should now better ;-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We sincerely do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary action to ensure similar situations can be avoided. Rest assured that as per our conversation, this situation has been thoroughly discussed with our Management Team in order to prevent recurrence. It is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for all our valued guests such as yourself. On behalf of the entire team, once again, we offer an apology about your experience not being the one we aim to. Our guests' satisfaction is what we strive for everyday. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on future occasions to allow us to demonstrate our commitment and guarantee your satisfaction. Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager 514-904-1616
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
five day getaway in montreal. great location. upgraded to a huge room. very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are elated to read that you had a wonderful experience enjoying your spacious room and the service of our talents. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent hotel right at old montreal

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Location: Old Montreal, restaurants, basilica, McGill university
Overall excellent stay at the hotel. Pros -clean -very friendly staff -very comfortable and cozy room that has a modern feel -enjoyed the breakfast Cons -very expensive food -room kind of dim even with all lights turned on
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to write such a kind review of Hotel Gault. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were able to provide you with such excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern, clean, upscale hotel right downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Very nice/clean/modern/chic hotel. No business centre or computer/printer available (they have room in the back of the lobby that they could add a desk and a few computers/printer). Surprised TV was SD, not HD. That's cheapo for a fancy hotel. Staff very nice, hotel very clean/modern/nice. I've stayed twice, and will stay again but they can keep improving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay. We at Hotel Gault strive to insure that your stay is an enjoyable one and it is with your comments that we can improve not only our product but also our service. We wish to let you know that your comments are very important to us and rest assured that televisions are already on our to do list. Also, please fell free to ask front desk to assist you with your business needs. Furthermore, we do have iPads available for our guests to use during their saty as well. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Montreal! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Large room and enormous, contemporary bathroom. Comfortable bed and lux linens. With just 30 rooms the staff are attentive and greet guests each time they go thru the libby. Wish they included breakfast in the room charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are so happy when we know our guests are getting the true Gault experience. We do have a rate plan on Expedia that does include breakfast in the room charge. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!