Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant overnight.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Hotel Gault. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The location is within walking distance many good restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The location is perfect and the rooms are very comfy. Lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are delighted you opted to stay with us and are proud to learn our team was successful in providing you with a memorable experience and your stay with us was faultless. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to your second home in Montréal! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we needed

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great location, great old building with tons of vibe. Nice be in a place that is not a generic chain hotel. Very quiet - would stay longer if I could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are thrilled to have you stayed with us and are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay enjoying our beautiful property and the hotel's close proximity. Come back more oftern, we would love to become your new home away from home! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful classy hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous old architecture, mixed with modern details inside. Wonderful, helpful staff. Great location.
Cons: Pricey, though nice for special occasions. Couldn't find ice machine and would have liked cream/milk for coffee in our room in morning.
Location: Located in Old Montreal so near all the things to do there...shopping, great food, old port etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying our close proximity and that you received first class treatment from our team members. Additionally, we always invite our guests to call front desk to address any requests they might have and it will be our pleasure to deliver their requests to thier door step. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The area of the hotel was nice, and clearly the hotel is very stylish.
Cons: Food and service. Don't eat here.
Location: Walk around the old port. Nora Gray and Le Bremner for dinner.
Hotel was nice enough but service was not as expected for what the rooms cost. Last year we stayed at the Fairmont in Quebec City, which was similarly priced for the gold level, but the service was drastically better. In a hotel like this, I don't expect to have to ask two days in a row that the coffee pods be refilled - and even then to not get the rest of the accessories refilled (e.g., sugar, stirring sticks). The first night they apparently did not recognize that there were two of us in the room. The hotel was clearly renovated recently, but is still lacking some basic items. There's no real need for a complicated CD player next to the bed or a DVD player connected to the TV - but an electric outlet near the bed would have been welcome. Instead, phones were left plugged in across the room in the corner. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were so soft it was like they weren't there. The AC in the room either didn't work or operation was well beyond this technologically savvy consumer. Absolutely don't have breakfast here - very expensive and, as my husband put it, a small step above airline food. Instead, take a short walk to Le Cartet (106 Rue McGill), which was well worth the short walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We sincerely do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary action to ensure similar situations can be avoided. Rest assured your comments are being addressed, we will use your comments as a training opportunity to improve our services and to meet our guests expectations. You are a valued patron and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on future occasions. Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It is right in the middle of Old Montreal
Cons: There were some children shouting and running at an ungodly hour, but that is not the hotel's fault.
Location: Right on Old Montreal, lot to do downtown
Nice, comfortable, very clean, modern, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience overall. However; we sincerely do apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed. Once again, thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on future occasions! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location and easy to walk to most places. Staff very helpful and always smiling. Overall, we had a great time in Montreal and at the Gault!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying our close proximity and that you received first class treatment from our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice Hotel close to Old Town

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Very nice hotel, needs a fine tuning though. Room is nice and clean, but it did not have trash can under the sink. No soap for the shower, toilet paper is far from the toilet, bath towels are hanging far side of the bathroom. Did not have opaque curtain to shut the morning light. It was too bright in the morning. TV monitor was set tilted. But bedding was very nice and staff are friendly. I can see that they are trying very hard to make you feel comfortable. I will come back and stay it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Please know that we always take our guests' feedback into account as the best way to improve our services and facilities for all our valued guests such as yourself. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the very near future! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel staff were fantastic, eager to help at every opportunity. Only issue was with the room itself. We had a room with a terrace and there were many old spiderwebs hanging around. I might understand there being some on the outside, but on the patio door there were webs all over with many bugs and flies stuck to them. There were also bugs on the curtains covering these doors. I asked for it to be cleaned and the concierge apologized and immediately requested house cleaning to deal with it. However when I came back only the curtains had been cleaned (de-bugged?) but the patio door behind still had the cobwebs, spiders and stuck flies. We also found a long strand of spiderweb inside the hotel room by the bed. Everyone has different opinions about spiders and we weren't exactly terrified or anything but I would expect this standard of hotel to be able to deal with this issue when specifically asked to. I do want to emphasize that everything else about the hotel was immaculate. The staff were extremely friendly and the decor was beautiful. There is a reason I have rated everything else 5/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Gault. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience overall. However, we sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that the terrace may have caused. Every day we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allow us to improve our services and facilities for all our valued guests such as yourself. We would like to assure you that your valuable comments have been shared with the concerned Management Team for further action. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the very near future! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Style and cleaness
Cons: Need a restaurant rather than particuler frozen ready to make foor
Location: Nice location in Historical building
Nice environment, Pleasant staff, Comfortable, Clean I highly recomend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Amir, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable and a restful stay overall. We at Hotel Gault strive to insure that your stay is a memorable one, rest assured your comments will be addressed. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards, Amir Bakir Assistant Front Office Manager