Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was in a great location. Exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and bathrooms with great amenities. The desk staff were excellent - polite, courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by kutuma, Hotel Management
Thank you, we hope to see you again in the near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Friendly, considerate, good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Room and facilities excellent, and staff so welcoming and helpful.
Location: Walking distance to the main tourist attractions, metro very close, plenty of cafés handy.
Staff particularly open and friendly, welcoming even when I was unexpectedly delayed and arrived at midnight. Offered coffee and my luggage delivered to my room, walk-up 4 floors. Nice restaurant and popular, always busy but not too busy to be welcomed and attended to. My room was large and very comfortable, coffee machine, stovetop, frig, spacious and well appointed bathroom, king size bed, lots of pillows. Light and airy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hermoso

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Me encantó el hotel, el staff es muy amable. Me encantaría quedarme en él otra vez.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, great location, wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
They made our trip to Montreal immeasurably better. Traveling with an infant is always tough, but they made it so much easier. Also, the attached restaurant Le Nil Bleu is some of the best Ethiopian food I've ever had, and I have Ethiopian food often in NYC, DC and Philly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut, usa

unique hotel in montreals latin quarter

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: the sister Maghreb restaurant was very good, the flatbread accompanying each meal was new to us and i'll be seeking that out again in the future.
Cons: a couple of light fixtures [ incandescents] were loose but we didn't need them.
Location: within walking or short cab ride of downtown and other points of interest. many nearby restaurants of all descriptions.
my wife and I were bowled over by the room. a suite with an understated african motif. it had a full kitchen , a king bed and a comfy sitting area. it was large. the bathroom had ceramic tile flooring and walls with a 2 person whirlpool bath equipped with a rain shower showerhead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Location: Location was in a neighborhood on a main street which gave more of a Montreal flavor.
The staff was very helpful. It was a quiet hotel with only a few rooms. The only drawback was the stairs. Not a hotel for folks who can't manage them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great hotel within walking distance of many attractions. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely small hotel in great location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, having a small kitchen, excellent service.
Cons: The only negative experience was a lack of hot water on the last morning. The shower was fine the other days.
Location: Excellent location, with great shops and restaurants within walking distance.
The staff was very attentive and helpful. The room (a king suite with a huge bathroom) was beyond our expectations. We usually stay nearer to downtown, but we love walking around in the more interesting Plateau neighborhood. This hotel will be our first choice for future visits to Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cool ethnic vibe.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Very nice, modern, ethnic design.
Cons: The room was decorated like architectural digest, however, that left very little empty table top space.
We were treated like royalty. Staff was very customer-oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Admin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Kutuma, We appreciate your comments, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our stablishment. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice African themed design hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is small but with very friendly staff and unique African theme design. The room is meticulously decorated to make guest feel at home. We really enjoyed the stay and will stay again