Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel. Excellent experience.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel. Excellent experience. Staff was very accommodating. Room had all the necessities even extras features. (stove, microwave, coffee machine etc.) Definitely recommend 10/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The second time around, the Kutuma was just as pleasing and well-run as it was on the first visit. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable in every way. You can't beat the location on bustling St. Denis a couple of blocks above Sherbrooke. If you like a European feel, you'll enjoy the Kutuma. Super nice staff! Don't miss the Blue Nile Ethiopian restaurant on the first floor - packed every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Jia, Hotel Management
Thank you Ellen and hope to see you back at the hotel! - Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: staff, rooms
Cons: not copies of photo id and parking
Location: tons of things just outside your door!
Manger went out of his way to get me a meal even though the kitchen had just closed. Room is extremely nice. Great Sleep Only 2 things they ask for passport or copy of photo id to keep which I would not do - they have my credit card info parking is not very good - street parking has extreme limitation and valet parking cost is extremely expensive which eliminates the great room price and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great hotel, perfect location for the metro or shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Hope you come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value in Montreal, well equipped and friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money stay in Montreal. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable (kitchen, tv, safe, wifi, tub/shower). The staff helping us were extremely friendly and accommodating (well done Vlad). The hotel is above a restaurant and in an area that feels safe and cosmopolitan. The soundproofing between rooms could perhaps be improved to enhance the stay, otherwise a perfect option for Montreal in a cool area of town surrounded by cafes and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Large, interesting space. Close to old Montreal with good restaurants within easy walking distance. Very nice and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Marc!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was in a great location. Exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and bathrooms with great amenities. The desk staff were excellent - polite, courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by kutuma, Hotel Management
Thank you, we hope to see you again in the near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a perfect spot for a Montreal stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at the Kutuma and we've enjoyed it very much both times. We did have an issue with getting a parking ticket based on bad information from a new employee, but they gave us free valet parking for the rest of our stay. Didn't make up for the whole amount money-wise, but went a long way to leave us with continued great feelings about the hotel. Be sure that you can walk up stairs since this is a small boutique hotel without an elevator. But the staff is more than happy to help with luggage, so it is just being able to get yourself up one or two floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, and we apologize for the parking ticket and the inconvenience it caused We hope to see you in the near future Yours truly, Hotel Kutuma
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing