Ratings based on 4,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is cosey. I only stayed one night therefore I can't say anything about its facilities. However the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

Great location with close access to the Metro

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location and staff were the best.
Cons: When several guests check in, in can be quite a wait for the elevators. Our biggest complaint is that there is only one ice machine for all guests.
Location: Location was perfect for us with easy access to shops, restaurants, and the Metro.
We were able to check in early since the front desk was able to move things around. This was amazing since we had an early morning flight from Dallas/Ft. Worth and needed to rest. We had a great view of the city from our large room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were upgraded to a suite, however the suite needed updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Gem in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Albeit a short stay, it was extremely enjoyable. We were all very impressed with the hotel.
Cons: Air conditioning was low and we had a hard time increasing it. We had some trouble keeping the room cool.
Location: Whether you're looking for shopping, fine-dining, bar-hopping or rubbing elbows with Montreal's cool kids, the Cantlie Suites' location is unbeatable.
Swanky hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal. Close to everything you could ever want or need! Check-in was quick and painless, ambiance in the lobby was welcoming, and the staff and other guests were friendly as well. Excellent suites available with phenomenal views and amenities (dishwasher, stove). Comfortable, spacious, clean and inviting. I truly felt at home and was sad to have to stay only one night. One point lost for weird stain on one pillow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

DwnTwn

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Easy to find and convenient to highways.
Cons: In room hotel information booklet is in French only. Should have an English edition for non-native speakers.
Location: A great number of fun restaurants in the neighborhood. Very close to the Art Museum.
Very nice hotel. Very convenient to restaurants. 15 minute walk to Old Montreal. Very comfortable, convenient hotel. Perfect for a long weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Right downtown, kitchenette with everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very convenient to McGill, this is my go-to place to stay when visiting campus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

hotel with great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Most things are within walking distance, with many options for food and shopping. Staff and very helpful and professional. Didn't use many of the different facilities, but they are offered (exercise room/pool/etc.) The difficult item was finding the parking, as its located off the back alley. The hotel doesn't offer valet parking from the front of the hotel, but considering the amount of construction at the moment, it's understood. Very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Stayed before and it was nicer then. Construction in the area so lots of noise and congestion. WiFi and TV didn't work properly and views from lower floors are not pleasant unless you face north. Staff is very nice and friendly. Rooms are very spacious, afford privacy. Rooftop pool nice but needs work too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stayed here for three nights. Price is reasonable as well as parking. Very close to some great shopping on both Sherbrooke and St Catherine streets. For those who don't mind walking Old Montreal is about a 30-45 minute walk. Lots of places to eat. The only problem we had with our room was the toilet, which would at times keep running and the bathroom sink was slow draining. Great for a girls weekend away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel with very professional stuff, thank you very much for everything!