Ratings based on 4,725 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, comfortable and cozy
Cons: They still have actual keys to open doors. Sometimes stiff. Card entry into room would be nice.
Location: Countless restaurants, shopping galloped, many options for transportation if you need it
Been to Montreal for vacation many times. 1st time at this hotel. Nicely renovated. Close to everything... walking distance. Beds super comfortable and clean. 2 restaurants on site and tons nearby. Even a Tim Hortons and conveniencertainly store 1 block away. Saint Catherine shopping 2 blocks away. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Professional and polite staff. Spacious, aesthetically inviting and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice and cozy hotel in Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed at hotel 4 days at the room 1700 (17th floor) .Location is perfect to take a walk to Not re Dam . We passed China Town with a thousands small restaurants, and we got to the Old Port Point of Montreal. Also we walk to the Mount Royal it takes approximately 30 minutes walk from the hotel. Staff was nice and borrow us an umbrellas in a rainy day. Breakfast food was OK, I would recommend just to go out and get crapes and pastry from the nearest cafeterias. Swimming pool clean , we enjoyed evening time there. Room was very clean and bedsheets clean and comfort bed. We fell in love with Montreal and the Hotel was part of it!!! Thanks to everyone who works hard making our vacation nice!!! Maria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, we were able to walk everywhere.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, good shopping & great restaurants. Staff was accommodating & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Could use more premium television channels i.e. (HBO, Showtime, etc)
Location: My suggestion to visitors not familiar with Montreal, book a tour guide. Hotel is close to the Museum of Modern Art, the Mall, etc
Check-in was fast. Staff was professional and courteous. Room was luxurious and spacious. Location was ideal, close to shops, McGill university and other cultural institutions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

Very nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel was very clean and the staff was great, they let you feel like family. The hotel was very clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing staff. Prime location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff were simply amazing. I enjoyed my stay, but on the very last day, I left a gold ring in the room. We had already checked out. A simple phone call to reception solved everything. The lady at reception reassured me, sent someone to check the room right away and kept my ring safely for me. I am truly grateful for the staff's integrity and willingness to help me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in the downtown, clean and cozy.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: We liked our stay very much: kitchen was very handy, especially closed as a walk-in closet, pool on the roof, gym, although small but sufficient.
Cons: Maybe keys could be replaced to electronic one - currently real keys are used. But it is OK, anyway.
Location: Mont Royal - very close, downtown, Old City, shops
Friendly stuff, excellent pool on the roof, clean, kitchen in the studio room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Thermostat had no impact on the cooling system other than to turn it off or on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the bedding. The staff was very helpful. The location was excellent.
Cons: The rugs were a little frayed and the television could be upgraded.
Location: You have McGill close by, as well as Museums. St. Catherine's street is just a couple of blocks away with many shops and malls.
This hotel is on Sherbrooke St. which has many fine hotels and has easy access to St. Catherine's Street. The hotel staff were gracious upon arrival and the room was lovely. It has a mini fridge, microwave and sink, so you can have cold drinks and snacks in your room. The pool was the plus. It is on the 28th floor and oh what a view of the city. It was spectacular. My only complaint was the television. You only get basic channels. I will be back.