Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Very comfortable room! Staff was friendly and informative. Hotel proximity to Catherine street was awesome (right around the corner)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Well situated hotel with amenities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: location, all the rooms are suites with a separate "bedroom" and "living room", nice indoor pool, outdoor hot tub (you must try it during the winter), friendly staff. Cons: rooms are pretty small (e.g. as configured, our bedroom closet could not open all the way as it was obstructed by the TV stand) , gym is pretty small and lacking in equipment, the hotel only has a pricy valet parking option, room service/hotel restaurant was somewhat mediocre for the price. Positive experience overall.
5 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Mass.

Unreal experience!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
My Girlfriend and I came up from Boston for a Bruins vs Canadiens hockey game and stayed at the hotel. All I can say is AWESOME. Rooms were clean, restocked everyday and even if you wanted privacy in the early morning, they came back by at 430 pm to clean it while we were at dinner. You can almost see the Bell Centre from the hotel and they have ample amounts of restaurants within a few minutes walk, so you can never eat at the same place twice! Parking was done by a professional and courteous valet service that you can charge right to the room and they will go get your car for you 24 hours a day. Only negative part of our experience was hearing construction noises and traffic during the morning hours but obviously it's a busy city and it certainly doesn't change my positive views! Good luck to those planning on booking and thank you to all hotel staff! -Peter Foley (Date of stay 12/11/16-12/14-16)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend this hotel.Second time here and will definitely stay again.Restaurant has excellent local cuisine and all hotel staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.5 star all the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Montreal. Very large rooms, nice pool, great hot tub and good service. My only gripe was the key card, which necessitated 3 separate trips to the front desk (in my bathing suit) because it wasn't coded properly and stopped working. That was frustrating. Overall, however, a fantastic experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO

Nice hotel with excellent location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: location and room
Location: shopping, museums, universities...
Stay was comfortable and convenient. Hotel staff seemed to be dedicated to keep clients satisfied. Big shout to Naim at the concierge desk as he had superb restaurant recommendations. Room heat was not working, but team was able to replace the heater within an hour. Small inconvenience but was resolved quickly. Would have been nice if they did not charge the negligible 2 x pop charges due to above but not a big deal. As an Expedia VIP member, a 10% spa coupon was presented. Did not use the spa and thus cannot comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Convenient location, immaculate room. Nice staff!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable and friendly.
Location: 2 blocks from Bell Centre. Nice walk to Sherbrooke Street for museums, etc.
Overall, a great stay. We were in town for a hockey game and the location was perfect. We were on the 8th floor overlooking Rene-Levesque Boulevard. This is a very busy street with traffic noise most of the night. If you prefer a quieter stay, ask for a higher floor and/or a room away from this side of the building. The interior of the hotel was quiet enough with very little banging shut of doors. Room furnishings were clean and comfortable. Putting your room key card into a slot to activate lights, etc is a funky, environmental little touch that we liked. Also it made sure you knew where the key card was at all times! Staff were very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.