Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Great room, helpful staff. Didn't get a chance to have to eat at the restaurant but it looked pretty nice. Outdoor hot tub on the 12th floor.
Cons: The shower controls were a little complicated and you could not get the same water pressure with the hold water that you could with the cold water.
Location: Close to many restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping and the Bell Centre. All within walking distance.
Parking was a little confusing, I ended up parking in the Novotel parking garage which was $28 a day. Should have just parked in the hotel valet which was a few dollars more. Easy check in and went up to the room it was huge. I got a good deal on a deluxe king suite. Very romantic hotel, great for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Montreal

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Provide 3 bath robes if there are 3 people using the room. I'm sure they would have given us another robe if we had asked..
Location: Amazing location for eating and shopping. Close to everything.
We Stayed for a long weekend with our 14 year old granddaughter. We all enjoyed the salt water pool and outdoor hot tub. Our room was perfect with a separate bedroom from the living room. The kitchenette was very nice to have and was well equipped. Check in and check out went smoothly. The valet service for the car was very good. The valets couldn't have been more helpful in terms of taking things to our car as we were leaving it there for a few hours after we checked out on Sunday. Everyone was helpful and upbeat. The pool staff were attentive and the pool area was spotless. A special thanks to Nancy in the Spa for helping me out with some nail polish remover!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
I booked this hotel for a birthday weekend getaway for my boyfriend. We arrived much later to the hotel than expected due to insane Montreal traffic, and were afraid we were going to miss the Canadiens game. The valet and the desk staff were so efficient and friendly, they made our check in process a breeze. The hotel is in a great location, so close to the Bell Center and downtown restaurants and bars. The room was immaculately clean and spacious. The hot tub and pool were fabulous. I would stay here again and again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: quiet, modern
Cons: The thermostat in the room needs improving, the fan is too loud to sleep even though I thought I shut it.
Staff handling of valet parking and check in were excellent. The security features were especially interesting to me. Elevator access requires room key for all floors. Key card is also required to utilize lighting in the room and thermostat, that was a bit inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter T.

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The front desk staff was very helpful at check in and with local directions. The bartender on the night shift was very friendly and gave great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel but not 5 star facility

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Everything was great, check in, check out, hotel's lovely features i.e pool, open air whirlpool, sauna etc. However, few things which dampened my stay at this hotel. Even though room was non smoking, the room had really strong smell of cigarette smoking (enough to give me a headache). I called the reception but they told me if I leave for dinner, they can air out the smell. I didn't leave so that's that. Morning staff was surprised that I wasn't put in a different room if room smelled like cig. Room service menu was missing. Lastly, bath shower didn't have a door and rain shower's close proximity to this open space made it really hard to avoid getting bathroom floor wet. Despite all this, I would recommend this hotel for it's location and amazing features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Hotel all around

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Stayed a night as part of a business trip. Booked through Expedia and since it's a VIP+ hotel, I got a free room upgrade. The room was actually like a small apartment with a living room, dining room, a kitchen stove and sink. Very clean and comfortable. The view was amazing! I also really enjoyed the pool. It wasn't busy and they open at 7 am. They also have a nice outdoor hot tub on the roof. The pool was bright and you get a great view as well. I had breakfast at the restaurant there and had a $10 voucher because it's a VIP+ hotel. The service and food was good. Location is awesome in downtown Montreal. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Well Located, comfortable, walking distance to shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très accueillant, de très bonnes prestations

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Nous avons été très bien accueilli, la chambre était parfaite au bémol près que la climatisation était difficile à régler,