Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

The perfect hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
If you aren't happy with a hotel like this, nothing will satisfy you. First class all around - couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel in the center of Montreal

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location...helpful staff.
Cons: Two burner cook top in suite not operational in kitchenette.
Location: Lots of restaurants, nearby supermarket, walking distance to major underground shopping center with tons of shops
Our family of 4 had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is centrally located, very clean, modern and super helpful staff. I must mention the most amazing front desk staff Leila. The tour we had booked with Viator did not show to pick us up as we expected, so our day trip would not have been possible had it not been for Leila. By the time we realized the tour had left, all other tours had already departed. Leila was truly wonderful. She checked and rechecked for us and finally got us booked on a bus and return train so we were able to take our day trip to Quebec. Her professionalism was outstanding. Very calm dedicated and focused young lady. The hotel truly has an asset with this staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best contemporary hotel in Montreal

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not too big but big enough, extremely clean and spacious rooms, best washrooms and shower, great beds, nice pool for family, highly recommended. Way better than Westin/Sheraton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience but not overly great

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good experience but not overly great! This is our first time in Montreal and I spent so much reading about locations as well as which hotel is best for families. I figured to stay in downtown to be centrally located. Though location was convenient, I wish we stayed in Old Montreal instead. It's something different. You will feel like you're in Europe. The hotel is in the heart of downtown. Close to the metro, shopping, bars & restaurants. They have free water bottles and apples everyday at the lobby, which we found awesome! The space is decent for a regular suite. One may find the US standard suite is bigger compared to this hotel. The bathroom is modern with a great tub and a separate shower. The room's cleanliness however is not up to par. The bathroom was smelly when we first came in. I did mention to the front desk but it was still the same when we got back that night. The next day it was drizzling so we decided to stay in and use the pool. It's indoor but not heated. The kids enjoyed it. Decent sized pool nothing fancy. They provide floaters & vests which was great since we have small kids. There's 2 saunas. Hot jacuzzi was outside and one can enjoy the view since it's on the 12th floor. The staff was nice and friendly. They were helpful and accommodating with requests or questions you may have as a tourist. We had breakfast at the hotel's La Coupole restaurant which was pretty good. The small kids eat at a discounted price which made it even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Perfect location. Great room. Nice pool. Loved the outside jacuzzi with view of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Disappointed and going down?

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room set-up, and appliances.
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms.
Location: Great neighborhood and easy to explore Montreal from hotel.
Have stayed regularly at the Crystal in pas years. Last 2 stays (both this year) revealed signs that hotel is aging fast with little maintenance. The room this time had water stains on ceiling and walls, paint peeling from walls, and little broken things in bathroom. When I arrived in room the first time after check-in, found red candies on carpet in plain view. Disappointing for such a luxurious hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel Nice location Everything was very good- clean room friendly staff Nice restaurant in hotel and across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Melissa Rehel, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are very glad you have enjoyed your time. Do not hesitate to contact our reservation department for a futur stay. Kindly, Melissa Rehel Assistant manager of operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting in downtown.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Numerous restaurants and shopping nearby along with easy access to transit if you fear the short walks to museums and other cultural venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Escape to Montreal

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very spacious for city hotel . The staff are great
Location: One block to heart of shopping, easy trip to old post by metro or car. We walked it to work off the great food
This is a great hotel. Staff is very helpful. Very kid friendly, easy walk to shopping and great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, amenities, staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities and staff were great during our stay
Cons: I had a false charge on my card due to a mini-bar charge (that we didn't make) but after a couple phone calls they refunded it.
Location: anytime we had to catch an Uber around the city it was a very convenient location for pick up/drop off. It was also about 1-2 blocks from the metro.
I booked Hotel Le Crystal for a last minute getaway with my fiance. I booked a package deal through Expedia, including flights and it was well worth it! The hotel was very modern, affordable, in a great location, and the amenities were just what we needed. The bathroom had two sinks, and a glorious large shower with two showerheads (rain shower!) A small kitchenette was stocked with dishes and utensils, which was nice when we decided to have a hotel picnic after visiting Market Jean Talon. There is a rooftop jacuzzi which unfortunately had just been cleaned so it was not hot enough, but the staff was responsive and explained the issue when I called the front desk. The view alone from the rooftop was worth it. And the sauna was great (there are two). Staff was friendly but not overbearing -- we felt like we were given our space to do our own thing.