Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the middle of Montreal downtown.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice Hotel, clean and in really good conditions. The hotel was excellent food was really good (kind of pricey, though). Sadly the pool had a problem with the heating and my 2-year-old son wanted to use it, but it was too cold. The staff was nice and they offer us to use the pool of another hotel that is nearby. However, during winter walk 1 block with a 2 years old kid wearing his swimsuit its not that simple ;) The Staff was nice (Except for the valet parking guy, I have to leave early and my wife did the checkout and she mentioned the valet parking guy did help much with the baby stroller). But is overall was really go stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Montreal Weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very central, close to everything. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice hotel, close to the Bell Centre! and downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This was a nice apartment style hotel. It was clean and convenient. However, the bed was terribly uncomfortable. There were deep sags on both sides and the (feather?) pillow-top was not enough to make it more comfortable--it was worse. It became lumpy and only emphasized the sagging mattress. Other than the mattress, this was a lovely property. Starbucks onsite was a nice benefit too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Taxes and Service Charges are High

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and prompt. Room service was very quick
Cons: Lower fees and services charges for ancillary items.
Location: Nice location
The hotel is very nice, staff is friendly and helpful. However, we were a bit surprised by how high the service charges and fees were. For instance, a bottle of wine from the mini bar, one that would cost about $10 in a store, was $39.95. I guess that's to be expected from a mini-bar, but then they add a service charge of $7.19 and taxes of $7.06 making that $10 wine a total of $54. The food service from the in-hotel restaurant was excellent, but the noise level in the restaurant is unbelievably high. Our evening meals were excellent, but breakfast was not as good. Valet parking is required and will add another $37 plus tax per night, which seems a bit high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent, less than five minute walk to Centre Bell, close to shopping and restaurants. Enjoyed the rain shower every morning.
Cons: Deluxe king suites are nice but are probably due for a renovation soon.
Location: Five minute walk to Centre Bell and lots of shopping and restaurant choices are nearby.
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Crystal for 3 nights. Stayed in a Deluxe king suite and it met all our family needs. Great location to any and all downtown amenities including shopping, restaurants and Centre Bell. Beautiful pool area, including an outdoor rooftop hot tub. Would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. In the heart of Montreal.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great location. Nice hotel. A bit pricey compared to similar hotels in its class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hockey fans gather here

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, well located near the Bell Centre. Starbucks in the hotel.
Cons: Better attention to detail with room cleanliness.
Location: Bell Centre for Montreal Canadiens hockey (do the tour, it's awesome); shopping Saint Catherines Street; Subway nearby to other attractions
Overall an excellent stay from check-in to check-out. Staff was attentive, helpful and polite, spoke both English & French. It was an exceptionally quiet hotel, perhaps because we stayed during a less-busy time, but was a very peaceful & relaxing atmosphere nonetheless. Great location for hockey games & subway access to all else we wanted to do. A little far to Old Montreal's restaurants in the cold weather we had while there, but on a nice day, totally within walking distance. The neighborhood is undergoing a transition with many nice properties going up all around the hotel. As a result, I anticipate it will be costlier to stay here in the future. Regardless, we will stay here again given what a great experience we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel right next to the Bell Centre

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Can't say enough about the hotel and service provided by the staff. Book this hotel and you will not be disappointed. Location is also great, 2 min walk south and you're at the bell center. 2 min walk north and your in the heart of Catherine street with all the shopping, restaurants and bars you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, room and service!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Our family of 4 rented a suite at Le Crystal for the Christmas holidays, and were very pleased with pretty much everything (doesn't happen often!). LOCATION - Hotel's location on the corner of Mountain & Rene-Levesque is perfect. One block from busy downtown Montreal, one block the other way to fast food, but also just a couple of blocks from a metro station, or from the highway, for when you need to get out of downtown. ROOM - Corner suite had amazing view. New, clean, spacious, well-maintained. Had kitchen, pull-out queen sofa bed, dining room table, tub and shower and 2 sinks. Also, they noticed were a family and made sure to leave lots of shampoo & other essentials. STAFF - Very helpful and courteous, and prompt in responding to our various requests. Fast to retrieve the car or bring luggage. FACILITIES - Very nice salt water pool (shared with condos on the top 9 floors) and outdoor hot tub with a view (open year round, even when surrounded by snow!). Beautiful lobby. Starbucks connected to lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Very comfortable room! Staff was friendly and informative. Hotel proximity to Catherine street was awesome (right around the corner)