Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Excellent hôtel sur tout la ligne, les chambres sont littéralement de petits appartements très bien équipés et confortable !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Montreal. Very large rooms, nice pool, great hot tub and good service. My only gripe was the key card, which necessitated 3 separate trips to the front desk (in my bathing suit) because it wasn't coded properly and stopped working. That was frustrating. Overall, however, a fantastic experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TO

Nice hotel with excellent location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: location and room
Location: shopping, museums, universities...
Stay was comfortable and convenient. Hotel staff seemed to be dedicated to keep clients satisfied. Big shout to Naim at the concierge desk as he had superb restaurant recommendations. Room heat was not working, but team was able to replace the heater within an hour. Small inconvenience but was resolved quickly. Would have been nice if they did not charge the negligible 2 x pop charges due to above but not a big deal. As an Expedia VIP member, a 10% spa coupon was presented. Did not use the spa and thus cannot comment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Convenient location, immaculate room. Nice staff!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable and friendly.
Location: 2 blocks from Bell Centre. Nice walk to Sherbrooke Street for museums, etc.
Overall, a great stay. We were in town for a hockey game and the location was perfect. We were on the 8th floor overlooking Rene-Levesque Boulevard. This is a very busy street with traffic noise most of the night. If you prefer a quieter stay, ask for a higher floor and/or a room away from this side of the building. The interior of the hotel was quiet enough with very little banging shut of doors. Room furnishings were clean and comfortable. Putting your room key card into a slot to activate lights, etc is a funky, environmental little touch that we liked. Also it made sure you knew where the key card was at all times! Staff were very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Canadien

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Temperature de la chambre incontrollable . Tapis de la chambre très sale .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Bien situé; moderne. Restaurant la Coupole agréable pour déjeuner; service impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
excellent location, quality, ambience and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, United States of America

Very Satisfying Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Just a few blocks walking distance from the main commercial thoroughfare in Montreal.
As gold status members we were upgraded to a suite at no cost. We loved to pool and the hot tub with a view of Mont Royal. Although the check-out time was earlier than expected (11 am, not noon) and not extended past the deadline, we were able to leave the car with the valet till 4 pm at no additional cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, Hotel in dieser Kategorie enttäuscht

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Hotel liegt zentral Nahe der Shoppingmeile, auch wer gerne ins Stadion zum Eishockey oder Konzertbesuch geht hat hier nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuß
Das Crystal ist zentral und guenstig gelegen, in der Kategorie (5* Boutique Hotel) allerdings von der Ausstattung & Service enttäuschend. Die Zimmer sind eher farblos und teilweise abgewohnt (z.B. Teppich, Bad) - man hätte die Gäste auch vor Anreise über umfangreiche Bautätigkeit in der direkten Nachbarschaft informieren können und sollen und hier vielleicht auch ein "Goodie" anbieten können. Das vielgepriesene Bistro La Coupole ist von der Qualität der Speisen und auch vom Service eher mittelmäßig und der Service unaufmerksam. Auch war die schöne Terrasse, auf die wir uns insbesondere für das Frühstück schon sehr gefreut hatten geschlossen und von den Gästen nicht nutzbar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Nice Location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
A top class hotel in the center of the city with lots of activities, shopping and restaurants all within easy walking distance. Montreal is a fantastic city to visit .