Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, amenities, staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities and staff were great during our stay
Cons: I had a false charge on my card due to a mini-bar charge (that we didn't make) but after a couple phone calls they refunded it.
Location: anytime we had to catch an Uber around the city it was a very convenient location for pick up/drop off. It was also about 1-2 blocks from the metro.
I booked Hotel Le Crystal for a last minute getaway with my fiance. I booked a package deal through Expedia, including flights and it was well worth it! The hotel was very modern, affordable, in a great location, and the amenities were just what we needed. The bathroom had two sinks, and a glorious large shower with two showerheads (rain shower!) A small kitchenette was stocked with dishes and utensils, which was nice when we decided to have a hotel picnic after visiting Market Jean Talon. There is a rooftop jacuzzi which unfortunately had just been cleaned so it was not hot enough, but the staff was responsive and explained the issue when I called the front desk. The view alone from the rooftop was worth it. And the sauna was great (there are two). Staff was friendly but not overbearing -- we felt like we were given our space to do our own thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

I'm the heart of down town

Posted May 13, 2017
Hotel is centrally located to shops, restaurants and everything you would want to do while there. There stripe of stores is right around the corner and there under ground mall they have that is never ending is there as well, we shopped there three days and never went to even a quarter of the stores there, mall was never ending. Food was good, tried different places and ppl were generally friendly. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant there for room service in the evening. The food for breakfast was good, but dinner didn't have much of options and wasn't great every time we ordered. Other then that the hotel was great! Good little pool, sauna and hot tub with gym. We were given free breakfast every day of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Le Crystal

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Heart of downtown, close to everything.
Nice hotel, great in room food service, excellent spa and workout room, room itself was small for 4 people, staff and management were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect for an extended stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Spent 5 nights in Montreal so the spacious suite gave us a comfortable home away from home feeling. Most comfortable bed we ever slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice hotel and very comfortable room. And very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my two night stay in this Euro-style hotel in central Montreal. Nice public areas, clean and stylish rooms. I had a small two room suite with a huge bathroom on the 10th floor. Quiet, comfortable, very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly, hotel was clean and well appointed. Indoor pool and fitness facility were well maintained.
Cons: Let people know when they check in about the cost of the valet parking. Also, turn up the temperature in the pool.
Location: The location is great if you want to be able to walk to stores and restaurants. Located right near St.Catherine street, so great for shopping.
My husband and I stayed at Le Crystal for one night with our almost one-year-old daughter. We chose a room with a separate bedroom so that we could have some separation from our daughter after she went to bed. The room was very nice, with a separate bedroom as well as a little kitchenette that we used to store food for our daughter as well as clean her up after meal times. We also went to the restaurant inside of the hotel for breakfast one morning. The food was good and the service was excellent. The staff at the hotel were also very friendly; from check-in to bellhop and valet. We visited the indoor pool during our stay, which was well maintained, although the water was a little on the cool side. Outdoor hot tub was nice as well, although we had to take turns since our daughter couldn't go in. Besides the temperature of the pool, the only negative we found was the price of the valet parking, which was $37. This seems high, and we were not informed beforehand of the cost. Also the fact that there is no self parking option, so you're pretty much forced to pay the valet fee. Hotel is also conveniently located right downtown, though, so I would stay there again. Room rate was fairly high, but not crazy and was worth it in order to get a separated room as mentioned.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by christopher

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not much time spent in room but excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by Walter

Great suite hotel at great location in downtown.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in downtown. Size, layout and suites overall were excellent for the price point. Concierge was very helpful, even via email prior to arrival. Close to St. Catherine for typical city shopping and close enough (20 min or so) to Old Montreal and other sites. Fantastic pool although it was closed the first night and had been for most of the week due to a new part but was, filled, warm and ready to go the next morning. Great outdoor hot tub on the 12th floor! On site restaurant good for breakfast with friendly service. Kid friendly.