Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Convenient, Comfortable, Clean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A not breakfast every now and then
Location: If you are visiting Montreal, be prepared to walk. The hotel is conveniently located to many attractions, including the harbor and the local Merche.
I was a little nervous about booking a hotel room strictly based on Expedia reviews from other members, especially since we had such a long stay. But, I have to admit, the hotel was perfectly located, clean, and the non-smoking environment was perfect. The, mostly young staff, was accessible and very professional and supportive. I loved that the hotel staffs its front staff with young people. And, although it would have been nice to have something else besides boiled eggs for breakfast, the variety of rolls, cereals, fruits, and healthy yogurts forced us to eat healthier while staying there. I highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms, bed, and amenities were beyond our expectations. The entire hotel staff were helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Must improve ventilation in bathroom!
My family enjoyed the location to Old Montréal. In walking distance to everything. The hotel is newly renovated so it's up to date, clean and eco friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lied about on site parking

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking facilities
They said on site parking but we had to park in public lot 2 blocks from hotel and pay the hotel an exorbitant amount for parking in "on site parking".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not as expected

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room we stayed in was a "new construction". While room was very clean, it smelled like fresh paint or flooring and the window still looked unfinished. The most disappointing though was that the room had none of the warmth of rooms featured on the website. The ceiling was concrete and the room felt very cold and sterile. Not at all what we were expecting for a romantic getaway. The room had the feeling of a recently converted parking garage. Staff was lovely and attentive. Breakfast was fair. Wish we could say we enjoyed our stay more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydmey

Comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Comfortable hotel with great amenities. Very comfortable bed. The windows can be opened which is nice. The hotel was under renovation and there was a lot of material being moved in the lifts. Our floor was quite dusty from the works however there was no noise or dust in our room. The decoration is not warm but it is all new and clean. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newgoundland

Depends on your taste.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The rooms are clean. No question. But I just don't like the super minimalist style. Laminate floors, laminate furniture, no soap holder in the shower (surprised that was so inconvenient). If I was 25 and wanted a hip weekend then this place is great - I jjust missed the mildly luxurious extras. Breakfast was easy and made an easy start but nothing to get excited about. Good location. Eat at NYK's just up the road on Bluery - they gave nailed the diner/ pub dead on!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Good value! Fine location: shopping and attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

One block from Palais de Congres.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Close to Palais de Congres.
Location: One block to Palais de Congres. Just a few blocks farther to Notre Dame cathedral.
Great stay in a pleasant, smaller hotel. They are currently renovating part of the hotel, which the hotel altered me about several weeks before arriving. Was not an issue since I was only at the hotel in the evenings and night. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Magog

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel fait des travaux d'agrandissement, bruit à partir de 7h00 am à considérer, petit déjeuner Buffet excellent.