Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

Vacation.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Bed, bathroom (but PLEASE install an adult height (handicap) toilet), TV, walk-in shower.
Cons: For the price-point, breakfast could have been more elaborate instead of the continental breakfast approach. U.S. hotels are much better herein.
Location: Nyck's is good, but loud, for dinner. Pizza iL Focolaio is good too, and crowded!
Overall, nice room for a 50-year old couple. Nice bed and sheets, clean room, nice walk-in shower. PLEASE INSTALL handicapped, TALLER TOILETS IN ROOMS!! The 'insert your room card into the light switch receptacle' thing before you can turn on lights was weird. I don't care about electricity or the environment on vacation! Leave my light switches alone and on normal. The breakfast area was nice, but the offerings were skimpy for the price point. They should model a La Quinta breakfast in the U.S. or such. Staff was knowledgeable about the area's eats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to subway, old port and shopping

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Quiet. Clean, attentive staff, great location. Included Continental breakfast is a great convenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Front desk staff very helpful with directions to aid us in getting to where we wanted to go .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance to many great Montreal sites. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, the daily breakfast was great, and the room was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good hotel, right near downtown.

Posted May 29, 2017
Very pleasant. Had fun. Close to downtown, that's what I wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Beds are very hard but hotel is clean an quiet. Within walking distance to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Very clean hotel in good location

Posted May 24, 2017
We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit from this hotel... the staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Great place.

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: It was great. Can't think of any improvements.
Location: Well located to everything.
Close to Old Montreal, subways & airport bus. Lots of nearby eateries. Couldn't have been better. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 18, 2017
First time in Montreal and we stayed here for my birthday for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was amazing, very modern. Our room had a huge soaking tub which I enjoyed both nights! Continental breakfast was nice and overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Location is key because you can walk or take a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 18, 2017
The Hotel Le Dauphin, as well as being clean and comfortable, has a great continental breakfast. Its location is ideal for exploring Montreal. It is an eight minute walk from the train station and about the same distance to Old Montreal. Within two minutes of the hotel is a connection to the underground for exploring further afield. We would definitely stay there again.