Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem Downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at, EVER. I have been to many hotels and no matter where I stay there is always something that needs work. Here, the staff was very pleasant and completely bilingual, the rooms were extremely clean, and the breakfast was good not to mention it was included!!!! My husband and I stayed for our 5 year anniversary and it was such a great location!! We could walk to shopping, food, the st Lawrence and nightlife!! We had such a great time and were pleasantly surprised by our hotel choice. Thank you Hotel Le Dauphin for a great stay at your hotel. I hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Add 25$ to your bill for parking!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Had a great stay, was only for the night was given a parking card thinking it was included, checked my bill statement and they charged me for it. No big deal just wish I new. I'll be booking with parking included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Wonderful hotel near old Montreal and a short walk to all major sights. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. The iMac and Apple TV in the room was an added bonus. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel for vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Perfect location, close to old Montreal, museums, close to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and modern hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Montreal is a great city especially if you like to explore by walking. This is a great basecamp.
Friendly staff. Simple breakfast included. Clean and modern room. Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Metro and downtown
Great location, friendly staff, and the rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location not so great

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location is not convenient and parking is not on site. You need to pay $24 to park at the adjacent convention centre GK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was lovely stay. I will choose this hotel again when I come back to Montreal. The convention Center is close and everything is within walking distance. You have to walk about 3 mins to get to the parking garage. The gym was nice and the breakfast was satisfying.... I highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Was good , hotel furnishes were nice , cleanisess was acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, terrible ending -_-

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff, amazing location, amazing stay.
Cons: Better communication on lack of gym and no pool.
Location: The hotel is in the best location possible when staying in Montreal. It's close to old montreal, walking distance to food, and close to shopping
We were at the hotel for about a week and everything was phenomenal from the hotel staff to the facilities. There was this one time we came down for breakfast and there appeared to be a couple having dry sex… but it was out of staff's view so there's nothing they could've done unless someone reported them. I will say that the hotel is 100% hipster, which isn't necessarily a bad thing because the people are extremely friendly and willing to help you any way they can. My night guy (I wish I could remember is name now) was amazing! Every night he'd refer me to a new amazing place to eat and it would always surpass expectations. We have been to Montreal 4 times now and I don't ever plan on staying anywhere else but here.