Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Beds are very hard but hotel is clean an quiet. Within walking distance to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Very clean hotel in good location

Posted May 24, 2017
We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to visit from this hotel... the staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Great place.

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: It was great. Can't think of any improvements.
Location: Well located to everything.
Close to Old Montreal, subways & airport bus. Lots of nearby eateries. Couldn't have been better. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 18, 2017
First time in Montreal and we stayed here for my birthday for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was amazing, very modern. Our room had a huge soaking tub which I enjoyed both nights! Continental breakfast was nice and overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Location is key because you can walk or take a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 18, 2017
The Hotel Le Dauphin, as well as being clean and comfortable, has a great continental breakfast. Its location is ideal for exploring Montreal. It is an eight minute walk from the train station and about the same distance to Old Montreal. Within two minutes of the hotel is a connection to the underground for exploring further afield. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the Middle of Everything

Posted May 15, 2017
We loved our stay at this hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful. Accommodations were modern and clean, and the continental breakfast was good. We walked everywhere in the city (instead of taking public transit, as I'd anticipated) due to this hotel's central location. We would certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great choice!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing really, unless you are someone who requires a bathtub rather than just a shower.
Loved the spacious, modern room with its large, well-appointed bathroom and corner window walls looking out on the adjacent boulevard and nearby buildings. (We were fortunate to have been assigned a room on the 9th floor!) Our room had great climate control, and the hotel's complimentary breakfast was above average. We liked the location, outside of but in the easy walking distance of shopping and dining in Vieux Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice European-style hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Very good included breakfast. Staff was helpful. Atmosphere is nice.
Cons: Time for some minor maintenance on some of the room.s
Location: Close to downtown, old Montreal, convention centre, metro system.
Rooms are pleasant, having a European feel, with an Ikea-style look to them. There is some noise leakage from adjacent rooms, but not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Wife and I stayed for two nights. Room was clean, bed comfortable, and staff fulfilled all are requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very clean and had good toiliteries. Fairly quiet for a city hotel.
Cons: The decor. The breakfast room was so stark we thought we had been incarcerated! Concrete floor, concrete walls, no art. Ironed pillowcases
Location: Good location for events at the Palais de Congress
Tea making facilities , supposedly available in the room - only a coffee machine was there. Asked at the desk for a kettle and was told there wasn't one in the hotel! A coffee machine does NOT boil the water needed to make tea. It was also impossible to get tea for breakfast as, again, no facility to boil water. The cappuciccino machine in the breakfast area made a good cappuccino but it only delivered a lukewarm drink. Needed to put it in the microwave to get a reasonably warm drink!The bagels were very good but croissants were rather stale. No "muesli"type cereal. Rather stark interior to our room, not helped by looking out on a grey concrete wall.