Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Too far from downtown Boston. Need car.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room was large, the beds were very comfortable.We had a nice breakfast. Was more then continental. They had cookies in the evening. Room was quiet
Cons: Lobby is small, breakfast area is small. I do not think they can improve this.
Location: Not much nearby. A McDonald's next door, n Irish bar across street, a Wendy's and not much else unless you have a car.
Room beds very comfortable. Pleasant breakfast. Nothing to do at hotel but sleep. No lobby. Breakfast area small. We did not have a car so downtown Boston was a little too far. Train stations were far. Express bus you can take t street corner close by but it did not come on weekends. Staff was OK. One of then knew nothing about bus transportation, another did not use it cause she had car and the one staff that did know was not here when we needed it most. You do need to use taxis or uber to get to public transportation. There is nothing to do around hotel in the evenings we tried staying at late as we could in downtown Boston before we headed back to hotel. I would not recommend if you do not have car. Figuring out transportation took us a little while and we got to know it pretty well before we left. So that was good but overall a hassle due to time and waiting around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Excellent downtown hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was wonderful
Cons: construction in and near hotel
Location: centrally located next to convention center
Hotel was very clos to conference center and centrally located. Staff was wonderful, promptly answering all reuqests. Breakfast was varied and fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Sep 27, 2016
駅から近く、空港を経由するバス停へも近くて観光には非常に便利な立地でした。朝食もモントリオールらしい食事があり楽しめました。ベッドもクイーンサイズを独り占めでき、シャワーもパワフルに使えて過ごしやすい部屋でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Hotel under construction

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Very modern and convenient location.
Cons: Laundry facilities and breakfast selections.
Location: Located within walking distance to many sites and very close to the subway.
Nice clean hotel near Old Montreal, but is under construction. Laundry facilities are a joke. They are inside a locked closet in the lobby bathroom. Every time you put in a load, change from washer to dryer, etc, you have to have front desk staff unlock door. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Parking is around the block from the hotel, so it is not very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Propreté, qualité de la chambre.
Cons: Café Nespresso au lieu de Keurig
Location: Excellent
Dans l'ensemble très bon endroit. nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mac was super useful ! All great. Quiet!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place Will b back Mac was super useful ! All great. Quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Best hotel breakfast I've had... Loved the Montreal bagels and espresso machine! Having an iMac in our room was very helpful when I needed to work. Parking is not under the hotel.. Unload all your stuff at the hotel entrance and then go inside to receive additional parking instructions. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great, large hotel rooms - Close to everything!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The only downfall was the really uncomfortable beds and pillows. Otherwise, a beautiful place and reasonably priced! Looks like they're doing a lot of renos so improvement is always nice! Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to old Montreal

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Good experience overall! Convenient location to walk most places in city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nb

feels like an apartment.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Nice hotel, well located. my last stay here was in 2007 and the hotel is starting to show its age a little. Needless to say its a nice hotel, comfortable beds, modern shower and they are currently doing some upgrades. The biggest feedback is.....improve your breakfast or don't do it. Poor quality fruit, canned beans, low quality muffins. Give a voucher for Capuchine accross the street, your guests would be allot happier. :)