Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of my conference

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Offered amenities
Cons: Breakfast was offered 6:30 to 7:30 so was limited in availability
Overall, great staff. I had a difficult time checking out yet left early AM to make it to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Excellent smaller centrally located downtown hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: Some added drawer space for longer stays. Perfect for one or two nights stay.
Location: Five to eight minute walks to restaurants, metro and hop on hop off tours.
Very friendly staff made this centrally located semi-botique sized hotel a real comfort. Room was large with a tall ceiling and smartly contemporary in design. Free daily breakfast in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beatrix from Thun

Sehr schön!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren nur eine Nacht im Hotel Germain in Montreal. Das Zimmer im 15. Stock hat uns sehr gefallen und wir waren äusserst zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Very large room in comparison to other hotels. Reason it didn't get 5 out of 5 : we had the inclusive breakfast which was good as it was only meant to be continental breakfast. However, was disappointed when asks for ketchup, a male waiter told me he looked around and there wasn't any. He definitely did not even look! I ask someone else , she was able to find some. Also, I ordered a martini in the evening hour, was told they run out of lime! What bar would run out of lime??? Or restaurant that won't have ketchup in stock???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff, early check in, check out was fast

Posted Oct 7, 2015
will want to go back again great city great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Vraiment très agréable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Nice warm boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I love staying at Le Germain. The staff is the nicest people in the industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in Downtown Montreal

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Great location, excellent personal service. Breakfast was included and it was also quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Boutique hotel in the heart of Downtown Montreal

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Location: Located in the heart of downtown with the park and museum within walking distance.
A beautiful and comfortable hotel in a very convenient location. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Complimentary continental breakfast was a huge plus, as well as the complimentary espresso in the room. Walking distance to the park, Musee des Beaux Arts, and several trendy restaurants. Concierge was very helpful with providing maps and local tips.