Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
One of thof nicest hotels I've stayed in. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay at Hotel Germain. Friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint is that the mattress and pillows are way too soft. Woke up with back pain...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to everything in downtown Montreal

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: beds, in room bar, the staff
Cons: Room service
Location: The location was perfect- everything was a 10 dollar cab ride or cheaper!! We went to old montreal for some good eats, went shopping near by
Amazing staff, stay and overall experience was fabulous! This hotel was close to everything in downtown montreal, the beds were extremely comfortable and overall staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great location, polite staff, efficient, well run, clean and good for business travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nicely decorated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Pleasant, easy to get in and out...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I just mentioned it all above.
Cons: It's a little over-designed ...perhaps more surface space in the bathroom.
Location: Super location.
Very pleasant ...great breakfast, liked the staff members and size of room was comfie. It is a little over-designed, but generally speaking a very nice, intimate place to stay in Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Posh Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great place for city biking. Protected bike lanes are throughout the area. We did not have to use our car the entire stay. Just a short distance to the Bell Centre for NHL fans. Can't wait to do a return trip!!