Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient Montreal Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Courteous and professional staff. Excellent concierge. Convenient location. Good restaurant.
Cons: Better attention to detail in cleaning the room.
Location: In heart of downtown. Several museums, McGill University, Mont Royal, Metro, and shopping all within walking distance.
Prompt, no-fuss check-in. Room was well appointed and made efficient use of available space. Included breakfast was just right. In-house restaurant (Laurie Raphael) food is top-notch and although a bit pricey it is one of the better places to eat downtown (and there are MANY eateries nearby ...). All staff we interacted with was very pleasant, professional, and courteous. Any minor issues were addressed promptly and staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Only minor disappointment was room cleanliness. An example: upon arrival linens, towels, and bedding appeared to be very clean and fresh, but the rest of the room appeared to receive only a quick vacuuming and superficial dusting. Ottoman and lounge within room were stained and needed vacuuming and shampooing. Higher-level shelves within closets had a thick layer of dust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel. Amazingly wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at Le Germain. The hotel staff are truly accommodating and gracious. They gave excellent restaurant recommendations and were always going out of their way to make our stay as welcoming as possible. The included continental breakfast was a real bonus and was always well stocked with good food. My only constructive feedback is that some of the furniture in the rooms is beginning to show age and use related wear and tear and could use some freshening up. Otherwise this is a great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great location, great staffs, great rooms. When i come back to montreal, i will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Plenamente recomendable

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Muy buena experiencia, en especial nos llamó gratamente la atención el servicio que ofrece el hotel de llevar a sus huéspedes, a los destinos turísticos que eligiesen dentro de la cuidad, por supuesto sin costo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great experience!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Perfect weekend trip to Montreal! Hotel Le Germain was in a great location. We were able to walk to the old city and lots of places nearby. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, the included breakfast was great, and the bartenders were great. Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Loved my stay - will definitely come back. Merci beaucoup!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, Va.

Ideally located

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ideally located. Quiet. Clean. Great restaurant on the mezzanine level. Doormen and concierge very helpful. Metro, which takes you everywhere is less than a block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was very clean. Hotel location was excellent. Although very nice, the room was small and there was no drawer space to hold clothes. There was a wardrobe area to hang items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Small, cozy and convenient downtown hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, free continental breakfast and valet parking included in our week long stay.
Cons: Identifying features of the hotel online. Did not have laundry facilities, spa or free self parking as advertised on Expedia.
Location: Great location. Easy walking distance to Metro stations, downtown restaurants and shopping.
Nice stay in beautiful Montreal. Visited some of the main attractions, Olympic village, Old Montreal, Quebec City, downtown restaurants and shopping. Very European flavor with French cultural heritage. Rented a car for a portion of the time, but also utilized the Metro and did a good bit of walking. A tremendous amount of construction during our visit which made driving a minor challenge, but still an incredible city. Rich in history, Quebec City is a must, but a lengthy road trip from Montreal. French, European cuisine - excellent. Hotel staff were super.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey (but worth it) boutique hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotel was the "splurge" part of a recent trip. Le Germain is not cheap, but we felt it was worth it. The location is central (close to the McGill campus and downtown) and within walking distance of the train station (12 minutes, and that was with construction). The outside of the building is nothing special, but the inside, especially the rooms, are lovely. Four of us were sharing a room and we found there was plenty of space for all of us. The toilet has its own separate area which was particularly appreciated. Breakfast is included in the price. It's not an extensive selection, but my somewhat fussy family was happy with it. Breakfast includes bagels, bread, croissants (plain and chocolate), French toast, omelette, fresh fruit, cereal, cheese, kale smoothies, and salad. One of the things we appreciated were the little extras: the umbrella and kettle (not just a coffee machine) in the room, the cappuccino machine and complimentary tea in the lobby, having proper hangers in the rooms, and the complimentary cocktail the evening we arrived. The staff were fantastic and I would happily stay there again.