Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything..
Location: Excellent Restaurants nearby. Underground shopping only a couple of blocks away. Mont Royal and McGill University is practically across the street.
We have stayed at nLe Germaine in both Quebec City and Montreal. We love the hotel and love Canada. Both are located near excellent dining. The 24 hour cappuccino machines are great, and during this particular trip with the extremely cold weather, the hot chocolate hit the spot. The hotels have fewer rooms than the big chains, so the service is a little more personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Replace your beds!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful design, convenient location.
Cons: The beds.
A lovely hotel with beautiful rooms and bathrooms, but the mattresses have got to go. I've stayed here before and enjoyed myself but always wake up with a back ache. I've concluded that it must be the overly soft mattresses which don't offer any back support. It's not worth it for the amount of ache you'll have the next day (And I'm 30).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of attention to details in downtown Montreal

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed the weekend at Le Germain. We arrived by train and the walk from the central station is about 8 minutes. Everything was smooth as silk, from check in, room very comfy with complimentary tea and coffee and water, but the tap water is fine too. We had dinner at Laurie Rafael, which was outstanding. We went to a hockey game, and that was a 17 minute walk away. For us, it was perfect and we would highly recommend this place. We are planning on trying Le Germain hotels in other Canadian cities.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

I love this place!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is probably the best review I've ever given a hotel. It was excellent! The staff is super friendly and the rooms are downright sexy. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. The staff is very friendly. The only issue was the room could have been cleaner. It was the small things - the floor needed vacuuming, bathroom door handles were dirty, bathroom counter was dirty. Overall its a good hotel. Amenities were nice as was the concierge. I'd return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location for our plans, friendly staff/service, good breakfast buffet included. Valet parking was expensive, though.
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great boutique hotel that has a lot of friendly, high quality touches. We did note a slight decline in the breakfast assortment over last stays, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.