Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Replace your beds!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful design, convenient location.
Cons: The beds.
A lovely hotel with beautiful rooms and bathrooms, but the mattresses have got to go. I've stayed here before and enjoyed myself but always wake up with a back ache. I've concluded that it must be the overly soft mattresses which don't offer any back support. It's not worth it for the amount of ache you'll have the next day (And I'm 30).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of attention to details in downtown Montreal

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed the weekend at Le Germain. We arrived by train and the walk from the central station is about 8 minutes. Everything was smooth as silk, from check in, room very comfy with complimentary tea and coffee and water, but the tap water is fine too. We had dinner at Laurie Rafael, which was outstanding. We went to a hockey game, and that was a 17 minute walk away. For us, it was perfect and we would highly recommend this place. We are planning on trying Le Germain hotels in other Canadian cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to everything in downtown Montreal

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: beds, in room bar, the staff
Cons: Room service
Location: The location was perfect- everything was a 10 dollar cab ride or cheaper!! We went to old montreal for some good eats, went shopping near by
Amazing staff, stay and overall experience was fabulous! This hotel was close to everything in downtown montreal, the beds were extremely comfortable and overall staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great location, polite staff, efficient, well run, clean and good for business travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nicely decorated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Pleasant, easy to get in and out...

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I just mentioned it all above.
Cons: It's a little over-designed ...perhaps more surface space in the bathroom.
Location: Super location.
Very pleasant ...great breakfast, liked the staff members and size of room was comfie. It is a little over-designed, but generally speaking a very nice, intimate place to stay in Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Posh Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great place for city biking. Protected bike lanes are throughout the area. We did not have to use our car the entire stay. Just a short distance to the Bell Centre for NHL fans. Can't wait to do a return trip!!