Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Needs upgrade in the system and facillities

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Facilities, breakfast, flexibility
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Just sleep and drive to city 35 minutes away
We arrived late at night (11:58) and the guys who was in the front desk could not find our reservation. I showed my reservation and he said that it was a expedia problem, because they did not send the email. Resuming after more than 1 hour waiting, he found the reservation. He showed me the room and I asked for a downgrade for a room with two beds. He said if I want I need to call Expedia, cancel the actual reservation and make a new one with double beds. No flexibility at all. We went to our room around 2:30 in the morning. What a bad experience. Expedia will should be more proactive. Breakfast was very poor as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Nice hotel but poor service.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Service ...... service..... service ...... the staff is unexperienced and much too young
I booked a suite with jacuzzi tub for a romantic night with my partner. Unfortunately we couldn't use the tub because it was freezing in our suite. There was a gap in one of the windows and cold air was coming through. Needless to say, it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good price ... clean room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We got the africaine suite with jet tub room #205. First time we spend the night in Montreal and I'll recommend this hotel at any of my friend . The price was really good and the room was clean. The breakfast was only muffin , juice and fruit salad but we can find all kind of restaurants near the hotel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Bad experience

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I oready rate my opinion on the hotel site. Dirty unkempt bad costumer service..not recommend this hotel to any one...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Do not choose this hotel it is actually a motel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
My daughter has a rash on her arm and my son as well on his back since our visit. It was too late in the night and everywhere else was booked in Montreal so we took a last resort chance and came here. I recommend this hotel to no one absolutely disgusting. Never come here it's nasty!!!!!!!! The beds are not clean the furniture and bedding is as old as my grandmother the window looks like a safety hazard broken tiles through out no bar of soap. Just awful. A disgrace should only be given 1 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my stay at Hotel Le Prestige

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nicely tucked in a nice neigborhood, not too faraway from the city. A convenient location for you to move to city and other places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly atmosphere. Rooms smelled fresh.But need improvement in breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you HAVE to, it's OK

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ugly neighborhood - not unsafe, just ugly. But it was the only affordable room anywhere near the city and it wasn't terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, low cost and comfy

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I think this hotel was just perfect, cost was low, the breakfast was good enough to fill you're stomach, so you have time to properly look around for good food choices. Hotel staff were perfectly reasonable, understanding, kind and funny to talk to. The only think that comes to mind that the hotel should work on is the shower, it was a bit weird to use and the shower head had heavy calcium build up causing water to splash every where but you. Other then that, if I had to go to Montreal with my SO I would definitely consider going back to this hotel.