Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston ON

Good location but wouldn't return

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel is old. Fridge in room is constantly humming and then making a huge bang (something with the conpressor said my companion). Heaters are also really loud and sound like a river running. Breakfast that is included is toast and cereal and they won't evwn let you bring it to your room! I had a sick friend that needed some toast and they argued with me about bringing it to them. Ridiculous. Staff is less then helpful with questions and doesn't seem happy to be talking to you. I wouldnt bother returning here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location, accessible parking in the ground, clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cheap, central

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: Very central, so shopping, entertainment, urban adventures!
The location is great, rooms are clean and spacious, staff is very nice and breakfast a nice extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qc

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: TV channels!
Location: Minutes walk from the main metro station. Easy walk to Quartier des Spectacles, Village, Old Montreal. Modest walk to downtown, shopping.
The location is great, and the price is very good. Rooms are clean and spacious. The offer of channels could be better, but that would be my only complaint. Breakfast is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bhola

Nice hotel to stay with family

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff so good and helpful. Clean hotel and nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service !! Great location !!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the personnel very helpful.
Cons: Nothing...We were very pleased with the service and the room.
Location: All the amenities were at walking distance,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Better than expected!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Lots to visit in the Old Port area.
I had a spacious room with a kitchenette, scrupulously clean. The staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance of lots of tourist sites in downtown Montreal. Breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was in great location. Could walk to Old and New Montreal. Staff was alway eager to help. The room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Staff most helpful.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nice large room. Front office staff were very helpful. Location was good.
Cons: Double bed size needed a new mattress.
Location: One block to metro. 15 minute walk to Old Town. Short taxi ride to train station. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Only one block to Metro or 15 minute walk to Old Town. Lots of restaurants up the road. Nice large room with kitchen in older building attached to the main one, except no view. No complaints except the double bed could use a new mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Hotel in a good spot

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is in a great spot, restaurants, bars, public transport on the next block. Walking distance from the old town and another street full of even more restaurants. The room was spacious with a full kitchen. The laundry was cheap and easy. Only downside was check in wasn't until 4pm and after a very early morning flight, all we wanted to do was nap in our room when we got there!