Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location with a kitchenette

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Very enjoyable breakfast
Cons: The parking arrangements
Although we were only staying for one night we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and had a kitchenette, with all the required cooking utensils. The Hotel was in a good location and within easy reach of many attractions. There were plenty of eating places nearby. An enjoyable continental breakfast was included in the price with a good selection of food. Although I didn't feel unsafe there were so many homeless people in Montreal and I noticed several sleeping rough near the hotel. If I had one bad comment it would be regarding the parking which was definitely not ideal, I was told by reception I had to park my car at the front of the hotel and unload my cases, they then gave further instructions on parking at their sister hotel round the corner. The hotel garage was underground and parking was very tight however we only had a small car and this did not affect us. (Parking was not free of Charge)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy and good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We got a 2 bedroom apartment ( larger than we expected). The hotel is not delux , but functional and clean. It is well located to explore the city by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria

Quaint hotel in Montreal

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Really sweet motel with quaint charm. Booked because of proximity to cruise ships. Was actually 1.1 miles (had read .34 miles). Good breakfast--yummy bread!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PTY

never judge by cover

Posted Sep 25, 2017
First impression upon arrival....I chose wrong. but once in raisins to the elevator. waoo, excellent choice. a clean, spacious, super comfortable room with a kitchenette. close to metro station and bus stop. would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Functional not flash

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Position, staff, balcony, kitchen
Cons: Change bedspread from chocolate brown to white. Change chocolate brown curtains to more lively fabric. Eg stripes, plaid or floral. Colourful.
Location: Near Latin quarter, metro,waterfront,Notredam cathedral,
Everything is provided here, including breakfast and a full kitchen if wanting to cook our own. The hotel is small, meandering corridors but signage is clear. Decoration a bit old fashioned but that didn't detract from our stay. The position is excellent, two streets from fabulous foodie Latin Quarter and less than ten minutes walk from historical waterfront. Reasonable price, lovely helpful staff. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel staff extremely rude

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: The guy of the front desk should be taught how to deal with the customers
I booked this hotel for my parents-in-law. The guy at the front desk (his name is Rachid or Rachil BTW) was extremely rude to us. He spoke French with a heavy accent, and we couldn't understand exactly what he was saying. Suddenly he became angry, and saying things like "this is the 4th time I'm telling you". Terrible attitude, and disappointed service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice comfortable place close to popular sites -

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Kitchen, Warm Breakfast, Comfortable Beds and a perfect location close to UQAM and all the sigh seeing places.
Cons: Hot breakfast maybe :)
Location: Walk to old Montreal, port of Montreal, Notre Dame all within a 1 km radius. Good places to eat nearby.
The perfect getaway from home to another warm and comfortable home in Montreal. Excellent value for price and a must consider option for families with kids. The kitchen gives you an option to cook warm meals for your little ones either for lunch or dinner. Thats what we did for our little one. Cooked lunch in the morning and took it along with us so that she doesn't end up eating food from pouches or packets. It was a great stay. The convertible sofa bed gives the extra needed space for a good night's sleep. The warm breakfast in the morning is also very good - various options to choose from. Definitely would recommend this place for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for an event

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The employee at the desk was kind, the bed was confortable, the size of the room was good.
Cons: The availability of the breakfast food but the employees were making a good job
Location: Good location, near some bars and restaurants
Good experience, it was a good hotel. Not so much bad commentaries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bar

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel is in a very convenient location. Close to The Village, downtown and within easy walking distance of the Old Port precinct. Metro is also very close by. Our suit was clean with a well equipped kitchenette & convenient sitting area. Hotel staff were very helpful & continental breakfast most adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Croissants
Arrived on Canada Day 150, the hotel staff gave me excellent directions to the fireworks and festivities. A Great time.