Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2016
hotel parking not there.. Common microwave otherwise rooms r good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Conveniently located l

Posted Sep 28, 2016
No concerns - cheap hotel price - safe - got money's worth. 2nd time staying here. Will book again when back on in Montreal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Old Montreal.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful.
Staff was very nice. Convenient to old Montreal. Continental breakfast delivered right to your door. Dated but clean and plenty of hot water. Little bit of a walk to parking but a secure garage for $9 a day is worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, USA / Melbourne, Australia

Good for the cheap price

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location and WIFI.
Cons: Communication between staff. Upgrades etc but get what you pay for.
Location: Old Montreal 15 minute walk. Downtown 20 minute walk or a few stops on the subway. Lots of nice neighbourhoods nearby for nice dinners.
Had to stay for 7 nights, only booked for 6 on Expedia so had to pay the full price for the last night. Was not worth it but I did it for convenience rather than switching hotels. Some staff members were very helpful and nice, others were more vague. Good location, close to the metro and plenty of places to eat. Breakfast was very nice, croissants and baguettes every morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bonne situation par rapport au centre ville point

Posted Sep 23, 2016
hotel horriblement trop cher par rapport aux differentes prestations je n ai pas envie d etre mechant point final
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Small yet nice hotel close to lots of attractions

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Price, very close to a public parking
Location: close to everthing
We were nicely assisted by the day duty front desk manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to nightlife and restaurants.
Location of the room was on the 4th floor on the far, opposite side of the stairs by the elevator, which only went to the 3rd floor. TV did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Clean hotel, friendly staff...needs remodel badly.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The staff are by far the greatest thing the hotel has to offer, followed by a good location for those wanting to stay in/near Old Montreal.
Cons: They need better mattresses. The mattress felt like the kind you buy for spare bedrooms that never get used.
Location: Great restaurants surround this place, there are multiple parks nearby and it's an easy walk to the Old Port.
I'll be honest, when we first got to our room, I was tired and frustrated due to multiple flight delays, so on first glance I was horribly disappointed. The quaint exterior displayed on multiple sites was not what we were greeted with (major construction right next door), the carpet was stained, the furniture looks like something I expect in a dorm. We primarily chose the room based on location and price, and I was starting to wish I stayed on the more modern side of town. The next day though, things started looking up, and I understood why this place was recommended. The bathroom appeared to be the newest part of the room, and it was very clean. The staff are amazing. The gentleman that works the front desk during the day is more than worth the stiff mattress, the breakfast brought to our room wasn't fancy, but for anyone traveling on a budget it's more than enough to get you through the day until lunch. Overall, I would recommend this hotel based primarily on the location and the staff. As far as location goes, it's an easy walk to "Old Montreal", it's surrounded by amazing places to eat, and there is a major metro hub right down the block. I truly hope that someone can put some money into this hotel to get rid of the old carpet and buy better mattresses, because if it wasn't for the staff and the location, I really don't think this place would be around much longer. Even with the negatives, I would probably stay there again just for those two things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Great Hotel For The Value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, value, breakfast.
Cons: the smell of the room was the only downfall to an otherwise awesome experience.
Location: literally has everything you could need around it.
Check in was seamless, same with checkout. The breakfast was delicious and delivered to our room (baguette bread, croissants, tea/coffee, juice and butter and jam --- much more than I expected). The man at the front desk was very friendly. The only reason why I didn't give this place five stars was that there was an odd odor in the room (stale smoke possibly). It lingered our entire stay. It didn't ruin the trip or anything it was more an annoyance every time you re-entered the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It's not a hotel you want if you want a "room with a view," but it is comfortable, accommodating and in the best location in regards to public transit and stuff to do.