Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Weekend

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Went for a long weekend stay. Hotel is immaculate and staff outstandingly polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

The Finest Hotel Montreal Has to Offer!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Plenty of old-world charm, beautiful scenery, and amazing restaurants all within waking distance.
Not one to write reviews, this amazing hotel inspired me. The St. James is a true 5 star experience in every way. Anyone traveling to Montreal and is looking for opulence and elegance would be remiss to stay elsewhere. The hotel is luxurious and was the perfect romantic getaway to celebrate our anniversary. The restaurant located in the St. James, called XO, is the most beautiful and elegant restaurant we have ever seen with food that is worthy of the decor. The showers are incredible with amazing pressure that feels more like a massage. The bed linens are also top notch. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Without the right people running the place, all the other attributes would be meaningless. Well, the staff is equally amazing and make you feel like royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rendez-vous amoureux

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ce fût un samedi soir très spécial,le luxe et le confort étaient au rendez-vous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I highly recommend it. Service and accommodations are impeccable. Food and cocktails were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Beautiful opulent and decorated in good taste in an historic building in the old part of the city.Great getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from New York City

Classy Hotel and Staff in Great Location

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel great service very clean. Only complaint is room temperature especially the bathroom, want easy to keep comfortable but I guess that's the trade off with a landmark building. Very attentive and professional staff in a classy atmosphere and perfect location in old montreal close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a lovely hotel, perfect romantic getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Staff was great very courteous and food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John j from Pittsburgh

Le Perfect!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in the world. The staff is So friendly, informative,and always remember our names.the hotel brings me to Montreal!!!! Hope to back in summer! Jeff and Paula