Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Hotel seems to not have been updated in a while. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco,TX

Location

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The BEST hotel experience ever!!! The staff is incredible and vert friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a charming part of town

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the smaller size and boutique feel, with all the comforts of a large, luxury chain.
Cons: Valet/parking was a bit expensive.
We loved our stay at the St. James. All of the staff, from the valet to the reception desk were efficient and warm. The location was great, walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants and beautiful architecture and pleasant walks can be easily had immediately outside the hotel. Old Montreal offers lots of dining options and rivals Quebec City for European charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Elegant hotel, quiet location in the financial district so everything is a bit of a walk. The restaurant is expensive and not convenient for a quick bite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Super friendly staff. Tara upgraded us to the junior suite and greeted us with a lovely fruit tray.
Cons: Ironing board and iron available in room as well as a coffee machine.
Location: Close to museums, gift shops, China town, shopping mall, as well as the subway.
Cozy, convenient, and historic. Bed was heavenly soft and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It had large suit The The housekeeping staff

Posted Nov 22, 2015
We found five star hotel we had to call to get bottled water. Also.no tea provided just coffee. Tea had to be ordered at 5 dollars a bag. In other good hotels we found the room service anticipated our requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from San Diego

Class in Montreal

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room shown on your website as our confirmed room was not the one we got. The tv remote was faulty. The bathrobe was nice but the inside of it was rough inside. The hotel staff were excellent and the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great hotel with amazing staff. Very traditional, but flawless attention to detail. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de charme proche du vieux Montréal

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hôtel tout confort, personnel très attentionné, idéal pour visite à pied du vieux Montréal, proche du métro pour se déplacer ailleurs.