Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean, the room was spacious, there's a mini kitchen in the room including dishes and utensils.
Cons: Mostly the price. The surrounding area is noisy so improvement could be made to sound-proof the room. It's old, so general renovations are needed.
Location: Close to St. Catherine Street so there's always lots going on there! It's also about a 15-min walk to the harbour.
I'll give benefit of the doubt due to the fact that we booked on a holiday long weekend, but the slightly run-down area the hotel is in and the fact that there's really nothing special about it make the high price we paid hard to take. Overall we had a pleasant stay, the room was very spacious and clean, and the staff were nice (although they did not understand me when I said I wanted a receipt for the charges that were going to be put on my credit card). It's just overpriced. Also their parking lot was full but the lady at the front desk directed us to the nearby National Library, which is a five-minute walk to the hotel and offers cheaper daily rates for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel has an exceptional value, and in very close proximity to everything going on within the city limits. Great location, room was really comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Parking is horrible. $100 deposit when check in. Kitchen is not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, MI

Great hotel close to it all

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, conveniently located, easily accessible, friendly staff.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast could stand a few tweaks, e.g., don't overcook the potatoes, rotate the offerings every other day or something like that.
Location: Right between the Village and Quartier des Spectacles, lots to do in the area but easily accessible to other areas of the city on foot or by Metro.
Hotel Labelle is perfectly situated near a ton of great restaurants, bars, clubs, and theaters, right on the border between the Gay Village and the Quartier des Spectacles. The Berri-UQAM Metro Station, a major station at the intersection of 3 lines, is literally a 1 minute walk from the front door, giving easy access to the rest of the city. The hotel itself was spectacular. Everything was clean and in good repair, and the rooms are well maintained every day by the housekeeping staff. The front desk staff is friendly, welcoming, and helpful. With any luck, the next time I visit Montreal they will have a room available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Metro

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: The mattress in our room was quite uncomfortable so much so that my wife had back pains on two days.
The metro station Berri-UQAM is literally on the corner. There are many eateries nearby. The hotel itself is very clean, staff was good and the breakfast was good. It is not a new building so do not expect very new fixtures etc. but it is very well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
worst experience ever. The manager was very rude and impolite. Will never consider this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location but rooms need updating.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location great!
Cons: Updateing of rooms!
The hotel is a 15 minute walk from Old Montreal and steps away from St. Catherines street. Great locations but the rooms need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean and located very conveniently right in the around the corner of St. Catherine street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

I got scammed by Expedia.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was told I can get government rate once I get to the hotel, then I was told to call them once I get to the hotel, they ended up long to me an cheering me double the price and there was no way for me to cancel my booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location, excellent guest service, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast, reasonably priced.