Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Our stay at this hotel was enjoyable. The best part is the location, it's a block away from the Berri Metro Station, which is a main station. There is a grocery store two blocks away. The room was spacious, clean, slightly dated, not too noisy. The breakfast was decent and nice to have, a basic American style buffet. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very good value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stayed one night, for a conference. The hotel staff were polite and efficient; check-in and check-out were seamless. The room was big, clean and well appointed and the beds were comfortable. Location is great for downtown or for Old Montreal; easy walking distance to both. The hotel is on a side-street, so it is quiet. Breakfast was ample in quantity and adequate in quality and choice. Overall, very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Emplacement.
Malgré la propreté de la chambre, il y avait une odeur un peu désagréable, genre humidité vieux tapis, je n'sais trop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Centre of town, area a little seedy but good.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very good hotel, Good breakfast. Area is a little run down, some characters around area you may feel Uncomfortable to meet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, convenient, and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent free breakfast, close to a major subway station, and really comfy beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Large room with kitchenet
Cons: Under ground parking is tight but can't be changed
Hotel is in a good location to site see old Montreal, close to restaurants etc. Colourful area of Montreal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel, close to lots of interesting places

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Overrall it was very nice.
The hotel is a great value for the money. Rooms are clean and the location of the hotel is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 29, 2016
we only stayed one night. Very clean hotel, friendly staff, good location. Air conditioner in the room was very loud. Free breakfast was ok, eggs, roasted potatoes, beans, sausages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

good location, good equipped

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: reception staff, position near the centre
Cons: breakfast is not definitely continental, eggs and wine sausage, baked goods, sweets, but no vegetable, no fruit, no ham, no chesse
located near subway, a little bit strange and not very clean part of the town (depending also to which part rooms windows are located, three times during my stay there was a party and fights in the night with a lot of noise), comfortable rooms, good equipped, but carpet and curtains smelled somehow, water in the kitchen needs to be run off to clean, old fridge, freezer was not functioning well, chambermaid didn't work well without fee :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Vicinissimo alla metro, nel complesso buona posizione in una zona alternativa di Montreal