Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington, vt

great hotel in The Village

Posted Dec 30, 2016
A great cozy hotel in The Village. We appreciated having a kitchen in the room! An easy walk to the clubs and restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location Kitchenette Complimentary breakfast
Cons: The TV selection is poor. Complimentary breakfast, while satisfactory, is the same daily.
Location: In the Quartier Latin of Montreal, very close to the Berri-UQAM Metro station and within walking distance of Vieux Montreal.
We always stay at this hotel when I go to Montreal. It's located in my favourite location in Montreal in the Quartier Latin. It's nothing fancy but if you're looking for a place that is comfortable, quiet and convenient, it's a very good deal. Some reviews have complained about the street as it's somewhat abandoned. Personally, we have regularly stayed out till 3 AM and later and never had a problem as Quartier Latin is a lively area and there are always people and police around. However, if you come in late and feel nervious, just take Berri street and just walk across the parking lot to reach the hotel - this way you can avoid most of LaBelle street. Rooms have full kitchenettes so you can make your own meals if you wish. There are a couple of IGAs within walking distance for you to pick up groceries. Another nice thing is that there is a complimentary breakfast. While the breakfast is the same every day, it's still good. Staff were all friendly and WiFi worked well. My only complaint is that the TV selection is bad. They have limited channels and some of them have poor reception. If you plan on watching a lot of TV, I would not recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent place, like to stay again Montreal

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: gym facility
Location: metro, shopping, restaurant
close to subway station, just 5 minutes, very convenient to old Montreal, old city, convenient to shopping to restaurant, nice people in hotel, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good. Good places to eat nearby. One block from the metro. The staff was very helpful Cons: Although I had no trouble whatsoever, the street appears pretty seedy especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, good deal, and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms were large, and the location was very close to lots of great neighborhoods in Montreal. Parking is reasonable and the included breakfast was good as well. I would come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Suite is of perfect size
Cons: A smell of old or dusty carpet or blanket when coming in the room.
Location: Perfect, right downtown!
Great downtown Montreal, breakfast is excellent ! Parking is very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Cons: My problem was about internet connection at my room.
everything was OK except problem with internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Homey hotel in the heart of Montreal

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms and common areas; kitchenette; daily breakfast; underground parking; friendly staff; comfy rooms; location; wifi
Cons: Wifi could be a little stronger
Location: Near Berri-UQAM metro station (2-minute walk) and bus depot. A 20-minute walk from the Eaton Centre. Shopping starts close to hotel
Right downtown, this hotel has everything: comfy, clean rooms with wifi; kitchenettes; daily, hot breakfasts; friendly staff; and underground parking. What more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, fair priced.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location. The breakfast was ok. Priced fair. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The beds were terrible! I contemplated sleeping on the floor, that would have probably been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price was excellent, and the staff at the reception desk friendly and helpful.
Cons: The parking space I got was very tight, but I managed. Doubt improvement can be made.
Location: I visit Montreal 2-3 times a year, always to attend events at my old regiment. From that perspective, the location was OK, although my usual hotels at
My usual hotel was full, so I looked online for an alternative.