Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Rooms nothing special but decent

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Only problem was the slowest front desk service we have ever had. As well as Part of our group had to wait past check in time because their room wasn't ready. Fantastic location however, and if you're just using the rooms for sleeping they are just fine. Felt like we overpaid in comparison to hotels of the same quality/location in other city's but only slightly. Location was the best part of this hotel, In the heart of everything you'd want to see downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: the hotel rooms were very nice
Cons: that could have free parking
Location: you can take the train to different parts of montreal and not have to use you car all the time. In downtown Monteal you are close to a lot of things.
hotel close to train station, restaurants and shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Just a fair hotel to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Room wasn't as clean as I had expected. Price was moderate despite it being in summer season. The room we stayed didn't give us freshness when we checked in. Closet was open to room(exposed), something we don't expect in a hotel. The only pros was that it was in close proximity from Old Montreal although we felt a sense of insecurity as we were walking back to hotel at night so the next day we drove to Old Montreal. There is private parking just next to hotel for 15 a day which was very convenient. I normally don't say this but I wouldn't recomend this hotel for a guest to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location - very close to the gay village

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: It was very reasonably priced. The elevators were fast. The shower was powerful and hot water was not an issue. The hotel was close to the gay village
Cons: The internet and airconditioning
Location: GREAT location - close to the gay village and old montreal.
The hotel was very reasonably priced. The accommodations were efficient. The elevators were fast. The room was clean. The beds were not overly comfortable but sufficient. The air conditioning could have been a bit stronger. The internet was awful. The shower was very powerful and hot water was not an issue. The hotel was within a few blocks of the gay village so anyone looking to be close to the action should definitely consider this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gatineau, qc

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The staff were disorganized and didn't communicate well with each other. They were not helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and was in a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better hotels out there

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Room smelled. Staff wad rude. TV hardly worked. Location is somewhat sketchy. You can do better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

OK hotel, convienent to Metro, Grand Prix circuit

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The bar
Cons: Fix the WiFi, brighten the rooms, make the windows operable.
Location: Great Latin Quarter location, away from the bustle of downtown but close to the Metro.
In general, a big disappointment. Our party had two rooms, we had to move out of one immediately as the TV did not work. Both rooms were dark and smelled of old cigarette smoke. The windows are screwed shut and the glass had not been cleaned outside for a long time. The WiFi was unusable in the rooms, occasionally usable in the lobby. In this day and age this is really inexcusable. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, it was adequate. The high point of our stay was the excellent draft beer in the bar. We will not return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Location: It's worth the effort to get to Swartz's deli on Saint-Laurent Boulevard.
This hotel is in the college neighborhood, so there are many interesting restaurants within walking distance. It's only a short walk to historic old town ans even Chine Town is walkable or take the Metro (subway). the metro is a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel is good for my interests

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel a few times during my previous visits to MTL. It is conveniently located near the universities, the Old Montreal and the Latin quarters. Subway is located very close to the hotel. I used my room only to sleep and for btaking a shower in the morning. Hence, I did not expect anything more. I am satisfied with this hotel. I am very likely to stay at this hotel again in my future trips to MTL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Clean rooms, staff was helpful with directions to different locations and parking options. We were out most of the day so we only came back to sleep and the rooms were always nice and clean when we returned. No complaints, I would definitely stay there again. Close walking distance to Rue Saint Catherine, and old Montreal, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit.