Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Chambre fournie à l'arrivée. Manque d'eau chaude.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: La proximité du Métro et de sa situation pratique pour se déplacer.
Cons: Ils ne peuvent rien changer. Devoir se promener le soir est un peu inquiétant, car il y a beaucoup d'itinérants dans ce secteur de Montréal.
Location: Metro tout prêt et donc les activités à Montréal sont très accessible.
Ayant signalé le manque d'eau chaude, on s'est empressé à m'offrir une autre chambre sans avoir à le demander. La chambre offerte était supérieure. (UPgrade).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trois-Rivières QC

Simple, commode, accueillant

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Metro, cinéma, restaurants, bibliothèque
Agréablement surpris. Un goût de revenez-y. Déjeuner agréable et satisfaisant. Personnel accommodant. Emplacement central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bien situé par rapport à l'UQAM et centre-ville.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Calme, fonctionnel.
Cons: Chambre 811 et sa salle de bain pas vraiment adaptée pour handicapés
Location: UQAM, la Grande Bibliothèque, Archambaut, Place des Arts
Le rapport qualité prix est correct. La chambre 811 était toutefois un peu vétuste comparé à d'autres chambres que j'ai occupées auparavant. Bon restau sur place pour petit déjeûner. Bien situé par rapport à l'université UQAM, à côté d'Archambaut musique et livres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Front desk staff extremely helpful

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great location, near to shops, hotels and restaurants. A close walk to Old Town.
Cons: It is an older hotel and the elevator is slow but that is to be expected.
Location: On the edge of Old Town. Good price since it's not in the midst of Old Town.
After our truck was stolen at a parksleepfly hotel on the outskirts of Montreal, we stayed at Hotel Lord Berri for a night and the front desk staff was super. They let us stay an extra hour in our room, locked up our suitcases in a room behind the front desk so we could come and go as we needed to after our checkout time, and let us sit in their lobby as long as we needed while we talked with police and made phone calls. They even let us use the phone at the front desk to take calls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

nice hotel close to St. Catherine street.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: The front desk staff told us to catch the bus to the airport for $10.00 but not that it could only be paid for with coin;
Location: Close to the walk way along the ST Laurence
Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The restaurant on the premise was very good too. The location was close to the St Laurence River and to St. Catherine Street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location near metro station and walking distance to old town, downtown, gay village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Avoid this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
The room was OK . The hotel and the room have a run down appearance. The room has window air conditioner which was very noisy. It is not possible to keep the air conditioner ON and sleep in the room. The room was overlooking the road and so could not keep the window open to avoid street noise.If you book direct with hotel the rates are Can $ 20 or so cheaper and they will give you room by Noon. If you book through expedia they will give you room around 1:30-2:00 PM. The only positive thing about the hotel is the location which is close to metro station/bus stops/ down town Montreal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel a besoin de rénovation. Vraiment pas du haut de gamme. Mais pour une nuitée c'est OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Hôtel efficace.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement et son prix
Cons: On pourrait moderniser la décoration.
Location: Près de l'UQAM, gare d'autobus, bibliothèque nationale, parc Émilie Gamelin, pleins de restos à proximité
Bien situé, bon prix, chambre standard et personnel accueillant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caplan, Gaspésie

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Bien entretenu pour la propreté
Cons: Réaménagement des chambres pour le prix c'est un peu médiocre
Location: Très bien situé à la portée de tout
Très bien reçu par le personnel au comptoir et le restaurant était très bien aussi la nourriture tr;es bonne et bon service