Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice play to stay, not that expensive, and really near subway, very useful to travel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Quaint hotel in walking distance of Old Montreal

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It's a nice hotel for the cost. You have to give them a $200 deposite, having a credit card on file isn't enough but the staff are very sweet and helpful. Breakfast is not included but there's a restaurant where you can go and buy breakfast if that's what you want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Under construction, so interior finishes may not be what it is at a later date
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st lazare

Great, 1 block from our venue.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Indoor parking, location, price.
Cons: Parking is pricey, desks in rooms are older, but fine.
Location: 1 block from ou venue, shopping.
Front desk was great, nice, and most of all perfectly bilingual. Check in and out was fast and easy, wi fi in room was great. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Hotel is showing its age. Room was dark and dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Parking not included. The parking lot beside the hotel had a sign that said 15$ but he tried to charge 30$ and after I spoke to them for a while we got it for 20$. The hotel room looked like an old motel room. Bathroom had bugs and bathtub was mouldy and rusted. There was no vending machines for food, only drinks. Continental breakfast not included. staff were very nice but that was the only +
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa area

Not the best place

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Negatives: bed was missing one leg, so the bed was at a slant. Shower was gross. Kept on hearing wrrrrrr noises, when in washroom. Made me feel uncomfortable. Don't think anyone was watching, but weird anyways. Ceilings were tiled, which is gross. Would not stay. positive: the staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great service from staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great service from staff from checkin to checkout. The rooms are a little tired. Location is good near the UQAM-berri station. Also you can get the 747 bus for $10 from the airport to arrive at the UQAM metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett,Wa

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The staff here were great to deal with,and helpful.I've seen other reviews where people complained about the out dated rooms,but I was quite pleased with ours.The housekeeper we had did an excellent job and the room was really clean and smelled good too.I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Montreal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Adequate

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location and helpful staff. Not much else is worth writing home about. Probably a good downtown hotel for people who want to save money on travel but aren't willing to sleep in a hostel.