Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small Hotel that can be better managed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Aside the price and the location,everything is terrible
Terrible experience, no customer care, no one to talk to, the guy working there at part time (utmost 2,5 hours per day) get nervous for nothing (latino),
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Hotel was ok

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Shared Bathroom
Location: Great location! There is a metro station and tons of restaurants near by.
I was surprised to find there wasnt a bathroom in the room. The water for the sink in our room barely trickled. Our room door was extremely difficult to close. Cleaniness was ok but when we tried to turn the fan higher it rained dust everywhere. Room size and view were fine. Definitely got what i paid for. Over all, my experience was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

閑静な住宅街にあるホテル

Posted Oct 8, 2016
ホテルの周りにはオシャレで人気の住宅街があります。メトロの駅にもかなり近いです。スーパーもあるので便利です。部屋もきれいでした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very run down and neglected hotel. No Good.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location was alright. Next to the Metro and places to eat.
Cons: No one in reception all the time.Carpets looks old and dirty. Yukky shower room. and no towel rails.
Location: A very busy area day and night. Music can be heard all night. Hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Pas cher

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Propreté
Cons: Fermer complètement les trous autour des airs climatisés
Location: Très bien situé
La chambre que nous avions avait une fenêtre sur l'avenue Mont-Royal et, à cause de l'air climatisé dans la fenêtre, il y avait une ouverture impossible à fermer. Conséquences : bruyant et froid. Tout était très propre, autant les chambres que les salles de bain. L'hôtel est sécurisé par un code à la porte d'entrée. Le personnel est peu présent, mais toujours rejoignable par téléphone. Les toilettes sont séparées de la douche. Le déjeuner constitue simplement en des tranches de pain, des yogourts et des pommes dans un frigo. Somme toute, c'est très basic, mais pour le prix ça convient bien.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very convenient location. Poor execution

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The rooms are very clean, but it's obvious they're cheaply furnished, which is reflected in the price. Pillows haven't got much to them, window was drafty/didn't block sound from plaza outside at all. Shower room was cramped and the floor beside the stall had more standing water than the shower itself. Wifi was chronically slow and frequently disconnected, even though the router was 10 ft from my room. Barely any water flow in my room sink, and it never got hot enough to use to wash my face. Had to call and ask how to get in when I arrived because door key code wasn't given to be me beforehand when my reservation was confirmed. Little refinements would make this place incredible, but you get what you pay for. You can't argue the convenience being across the street from the Métro station and 2 convenient bus routes. I'd stay again if I needed a place on the cheap, but will probably look elsewhere next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but still a poor experience

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Apart from the location and the price the hostel has little to offer. We didn't expect much and were still let down. There was a distinct smell in the room, and we could'nt even open the window to let fresh air in (only option was the AC, which might have been the source of the smell). The "Continental style" breakfast is self-served in the very small kitchen. There is no buffet, just toast, apples, yoghurt, peanut butter and jam in a fridge. Everybody use their buttered knife to get jam out of the jar and therefore the stuff doesn't look very appetizing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good locación next to the Mont Royal Station

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Bars, nightclubs, supermarkets and restos
The service is ver y good for the price paid. The personal was very kind. Very good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Worst hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Need cleaning ladies.
Location: Shopping and restaurants around
We stayed 8 nights, there were no cleaning, no change of towels, no change of bed sheets. When ask service to the manager or owner, he got very angry. After the first night, we wanted to leave, he said to contact Orbitz where we made the reservation. We feel we were cheated and we will no longer make reservation through your company.