Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Love the Hotel Nelligan!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, location...all good!
Great hotel and staff. Stay there frequently and always have had wonderful experiences. The location in the old port is ideal...can walk to most places that I like to frequent in the downtown area. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Boutique modernised hotel in the old town

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great location, very comfortable. Superb staff. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

glad we chose Nelligan

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great location. Wonderful staff and rooms. Design of hotel is interesting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel in a great location. I'd recommend for any occasion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Do not get a room facing the street if you want quiet before midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Would definitely recommend

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping was a.little off,
Location: Fabulous.. The Old Port, The Notre Dame Basilica and walking distance to most things you want to see
Our room was large and very comfortable. As always there was a challenge with outlets near the bed so be prepared. The location couldn't be better. Lobby is attractive and the terrace for drinks and food is a real plus. The concierge was extremely helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room and bathroom were outstanding. Being in old Montreal makes many of Montreal's attractions, restaurants and shopping walkable. Hotel restaurant is good and roof top bar is lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Many restaurants, art galleries, fashion, and close to the waterfront. We walked and walked. Very enjoyable
We only stayed one night but really enjoyed the hotel. Perfect location in old Montreal. The valet parking was much appreciated in such a busy neighbourhood. We did not have a meal in the restaurant but did have a good breakfast in the morning. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was curtious and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is knowledgeable and very friendly, the room is comfortable and has free wifi. My husband and I loved the bed and pillows.
Cons: Everything is perfect but I only wished the bathroom had better lighting.
Location: We walked to just about every where, we even walked to Mont Royal and the downtown area. We loved the hiking trails of Mount Royal.
The is a great boutique hotel in the center of Old Montreal. Everything in Old Montreal is in walking distance from there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, hotel is ok.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, attention to detail, water in the room, furniture upgrade
This hotel is OK, not bad but certainly not fantastic. Location is really great. We check in and in the hall in front of our door is a large stain in the carpet the entire time we stayed. We get to the room and it is oppressively dark during the day with a small window that overlooks a brick wall. Old dingy furniture and cracks in the bathroom grout. The lobby bar doesn't really have a lot of energy, unfortunately the rooftop was booked for a private event so we could not check it out. Music blasts on the rooftop until 2am so dont plan on sleeping before then on the weekend. On the second night we approached the front desk to see if a late checkout was possible and without even thinking about a response the receptionist says they don't like to do that when the hotel is sold out.