Ratings based on 2,471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Excellent stay & great location. I wish I had more time to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, close to McGill university

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Parts of the hotel are looking tired and worn out
Location: McGill university is across the street and the museum of art is down the street
Good location, great value and the staff was very attentive! Only slight draw back is the hotel is getting a little tired looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

great hotel with great rates

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, good gym
Location: great for shopping downtown
overall good hotel with spacious rooms. Comfortable beds, large bathrooms and a very good gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

A very convience spot in downtown montreal.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff from the valet to the concierge to the front desk to the cleaning lady are extermly helpful and polite. The location is close to the meteo which make it convience to go around town. The only bad thing about the hotel is that the breakfast at the opus is not as good as I was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel avec des employés tous acceuillants

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Du chasseur à la femme de chambre, courtoisie exemplaire, séjour très plaisant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to central montreal

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Save your money and go somewhere else. With the same price point there are much more and better choices. I arrived on Xmas day and had to wait for more than a hour to be able to check in. Nothing was offered to me, like a drink at the bar. First agent apologized explaining they were overbooked. I understand Xmas busy time but the hotel could at least try to show more empathy. Have a coffee or tea while waiting. Airlines offer meals or snacks on delay. After checking in the tub was dusty. The water came out yellow. The hotel was not cheap or expensive just not worth the price. Many other options for same price point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely Hotel in Middle of City

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Large, spacious rooms.
Hotel room was exceptionally large, felt very roomy. Hotel was located in a great part of the city, within walking distance to both Old Montreal as well as Mont Royal. Gym was exceptionally stocked, with multiple rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, On.

Great location, friendly staff, clean

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Clean, comfortable, quiet, great location. Overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to be remodeled

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Valet good service
Cons: Aspect of the hotel
Location: Location good because it was central for me.
Good in general. But no ATM, convenience store and slow elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Wonderful experience

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Convenient location, friendly concierge and very friendly. I enjoyed the stay and will visit again in the summer. The hotel staff was more than excellent from the time we checked in and the hotel room was very cozy.