Ratings based on 2,712 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON.

Great location on prestigious Shrerbrooke Street..

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and the money I pay is worth for what I receive.
Cons: Lobby area and bar need upgrading and renovation...
I had a very warm welcome and a large corner executive room with a lot of space and city view. Staff has always been very helpful.. Quality food by room service..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila, pa

Bathroom

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I hate shower tubs that do not drain properly. Terrible. Fix this. Otherwise very nice place and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good locations. Former Four Seasons so top quality building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A little dusting of the working area including the phones and coffee station.
Location: Everything you need is close. Restaurants, shopping, museum etc
Fantastic staff. They signed me up for their frequent user program so that I get the wi-fi free. Most hotel would just tell you to do that yourself. Comfortable and spacious room. Mini fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtice, ON

Terrific location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel has a great staff and is situated right in the middle of everything you might want in downtown Montreal. Close to the Museum of Fine Art, fabulous restaurants, the train station, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse,Yukon

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Location: Shopping and plenty of good restaurants
Excellent hotel, my only complaint was that our room was next to the elevator and we could hear it most of the night. But this was not a huge issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cullen

beautiful

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Clean and beautiful rooms, nice size, friendly and hospital staff, valet staff was amazing and worth every penny, beautiful view of the mountain from the room, jacuzzi, nice bar and restaurant! Wouldn't go to any other hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My wife, daughter and I wanted to relax in a nice hotel for two nights and enjoy the downtown Montreal. We are very pleased to choose this hotel to meet our expectations. We really enjoyed our stay in Omni Mont-Royal Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NW Vermont

Very nice hotel. Staff was "SPOT ON".

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very nice, bar was adequate, we did not eat at the hotel restaurant so, other than appearance, I cannot comment. Location was excellent.
Cons: Security of the vehicle could be improved.
Location: Very good location, close to McGill University, 2 blocks to great shopping on St. Catherine St. And about 5 blocks to Crescent St.
We needed a comfortable place in the city with wifi and parking. This fit the bill. Although, I am hesitant to get too excited about the parking, I swear we had gas siphoned out of our car overnight. I didn't notice if until hours later so I have not notified the hotel. Montreal is famous for theft, so I am not surprised. I would have expected this from one of the local public parking facilities, not a hotel parking arrangement with a valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great value, nice staff, ideal location. Beautiful lobby. Love the flavored water.