Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cullen

beautiful

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Clean and beautiful rooms, nice size, friendly and hospital staff, valet staff was amazing and worth every penny, beautiful view of the mountain from the room, jacuzzi, nice bar and restaurant! Wouldn't go to any other hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My wife, daughter and I wanted to relax in a nice hotel for two nights and enjoy the downtown Montreal. We are very pleased to choose this hotel to meet our expectations. We really enjoyed our stay in Omni Mont-Royal Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NW Vermont

Very nice hotel. Staff was "SPOT ON".

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very nice, bar was adequate, we did not eat at the hotel restaurant so, other than appearance, I cannot comment. Location was excellent.
Cons: Security of the vehicle could be improved.
Location: Very good location, close to McGill University, 2 blocks to great shopping on St. Catherine St. And about 5 blocks to Crescent St.
We needed a comfortable place in the city with wifi and parking. This fit the bill. Although, I am hesitant to get too excited about the parking, I swear we had gas siphoned out of our car overnight. I didn't notice if until hours later so I have not notified the hotel. Montreal is famous for theft, so I am not surprised. I would have expected this from one of the local public parking facilities, not a hotel parking arrangement with a valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great value, nice staff, ideal location. Beautiful lobby. Love the flavored water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, MA

amazing hotel in the heart of montreal

Posted Dec 26, 2016
you can not go wrong with the omni-hotel....great hotel and the staff is so attentive, professional and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, very comfortable but pricey.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Hot tub and workout facilities, great views, large rooms.
Cons: Really needs to make internet in rooms complementary at this point.
We stayed for two nights recently and the hotel had not changed from our last trip - meaning it's still $20 for a beer in the bar, and the internet still isn't free in rooms. But aside from this it remains a favorite in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara

NICE STAY IN DOWNTOWN MONTREAL

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room, ambience.
Nice location across from McGill and walking distance to the Bell Centre and Crescent St Night Club Areas. Staff are first class the manager at the bar treats guests as if they were his friend. There is some road construction out front of the hotel but the hotel had my room located away from the construction. Check in was fast and easy I would have liked to stay at least another day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Very nice hotel downtown Montreal.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Close to restaurants and Bell Center where the Canadians play.
Very nice hotel. Close to Bell Center, restaurants. All within walking distance. Nice bar in the hotel and also nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Great place to stay and have fun

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My room was on the 24 th floor with an awesome city view. Room was warm and spacy with a comphy study table. I was in the city to attend a course at McGill university's skills center, location was close to both McGill campus and the course. Breakfast was amazing, brought to table by very friendly staff. Everyone eager to answer and help with any question. It was very nice to have an umbrella offer when it is raining or get the directions to the bus stop For the airport ride. I would definitely want to Go back to this hotel on my next visit to Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saguenay

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Rooms are old but spotless, matress and bettinds could be improved.Great location ! Staff was very nice! The bellboy in charge was fantastic!!!!