Ratings based on 2,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Very good customer service. Our room was very small and shower was broken. But hotel attended to shower in a timely manner. Children's room was spacious. But both rooms really needed a good cleaning. Furniture was super dusty and so was bed skirt. Otherwise comfortable stay. Hotel in a very good area within walking distance of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Le camere necessitano di essere rinnovate
Location: ottima
Camera spaziosa, ottima la location, il personale carino e disponibile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

Great hotel in Montreal

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The service and friendly staff
Cons: Only the position of the toilet roll in the bathroom
Location: Centrally located near so many really good restaurants and great shopping, with a subway stop a short block away.
This hotel is in a perfect location to enjoy great shopping, dining and very close to public transit. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Even though there was a lot of construction right near the hotel, there was no discernible noise in the room. The room itself which had a great view of the mountain is impeccably clean and well maintained. The maid, Nancy, was especially friendly and gracious. I would recommend this location for a visit to Montreal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

room not ready - refrig not clean -- need complim

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: little
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: very good -montreal fun
not great - need a better restaurant just ok room was poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great anniversary trip in Montreal

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location was very central -- walking distance to most attractions and shopping. We had rented a car but we didn't really need it.
Cons: Not really, everything was just as it should be.
Location: The location was very central -- walking distance to most attractions and shopping.
We were in Montreal celebrating our 10th anniversary which I mentioned as we checked in. It was pleasantly surprised when a few hours later a bottle of champagne, chocolates and two glasses were delivered to the room along with a note signed by staff. My husband and I were delighted. The room was spacious and bright with a great view of the city. It seems that whole of downtown Montreal is going through construction boom at the moment, which you could hear from the room but being in a higher room muffled the construction sounds somewhat. We ordered room service for dinner a couple of night and the food was really good. . We also ordered food and drinks in the lobby lounge it was also very high quality. Staff were all efficient, nice and professional. Would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed at the hotel for 3 days. The welcoming staff was awesome with an easy check in. The room provided was neat and clean. Great views of the city from the room. Overall enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Nice hotel with great location. Efficient Staff

Posted Jun 3, 2016
I love this hotel because they go beyond the call of duty to make your stay comfortable. The buffet breakfast is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Need some basic additional comfort.

Posted May 16, 2016
This is the only hotel where I have stayed that did not have a coffee maker in the room. It is a must. The room did not have a fridge bar. Wifi needs to be user friendly for the first connection The safe in the room should be checked before assigning the room to the guests. The sitting area in the lobby should be extended and not a part of the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff but poor facility

Posted May 11, 2016
Excellent staff, was offered free beakfast as acompensation for being not happy with my stay. Also, I received an email from the director to apologize for the issues I had. Overall it was ok. .....,,,,....,,,,.,,,,,,.,,.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 3, 2016
When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly valet attendant. Check-in was very quick. Our room was nice, everything that we expected from the photos on the Omni Hotel website. Staff were all friendly but the only thing that I'd like to see improved is the cleaning. Our bed wasn't made, the pillows were not put back on the bed and our coffee maker was not washed and the coffee was not refilled. Hotel is within walking distance of Eaton Centre and bars/restaurants. Will return to this hotel on our next visit to Montreal