Ratings based on 2,759 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very crntral

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Enjoyed their restaurant...everything was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff and nice big clean rooms
Cons: You can hear the showers from other rooms.
Location: Lots of great restaurants near by and close to shopping.
The staff was wonderful and helpful. Great location. Close to downtown and great restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great staff, nice place, great location. That is all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: New furnishings place is dated
Comfortable stay good walking distance to McGill university
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

in central location in Montreal, lovely

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location , service, staff and quality of food and drink!
Cons: The road construction in Montreal??
Location: museums, restasrants shopping! grand!
We got in late and had a wonderful late dinner in the hotel restaurant! Really terrific! Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Elegant hotel in a great location

Posted May 2, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel many times and really like it. The hotel is elegant, staff are excellent and the downtown location is perfect for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Lovely hotel in great downtown location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Size of the room, lobby bar, location in the middle of downtown, gracious staff.
Cons: Valet parking was expensive!
Location: Great downtown location, across the street from McGill University. Walk across the street and up Mont Royal to the chateau at the top.
All the staff were accommodating and gracious. The lobby bar was comfortable and relaxing and also served small appetizers, which was very convenient if you didn't want to go out again for a big meal. The breakfast was very good, but typically pricey. Room was spacious and nicely appointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improve cleanliness.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I arrived late at night . Asked for internet that supposed to be free but they give you the password just if you give them your emai. At the street was a construction crew that starts working at 6:00am. And the worst : carpet dirty I found a gum next to my bed and I ask the receptionist to clean it . I retuned from work at 5:00pm and my room was the same as I left it. Dirty. I went for dinner when I came back my bed was done but the gum still in the carpet. They send me an email to apologize for that and says : "you will recieve a discount in your next reservation with us" Really ???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill. NC

Nice Hotel centrally located in downtown Montreal.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near McGill University , great shopping on Sherbrooke Street and up the way from St Catherine Street.
Enjoyed staying at the Omni. Staff very helpful. Great location , near McGill University and all museums. Short walk to great shopping too.