Ratings based on 2,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location well run hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything, it is well run.
Location: McGill University, the big Park (magnificent park), lots of good restaurants, good shopping, and walking to the Art Museum.
We had a nice stay here, it is situated at a good spot downtown Montreal. Friendly and helpful staffs at the hotel. The nice touch is having a big bowl of apple in the lobby for guest. Our door knob broke when we left for dinner one night and it was fixed by the time we got back. My husband enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york ny

Great hotel in the city of Montréal

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Visiting canada for the first time I tried to get a hotel close to my venue for a concert which was the bell centre. It was a 25 minute cab ride which was smooth. And upon entering your immediately met with a fireplace and a lounge area and a cafe and a sprawling lobby. The concierge to the left and main reception dead ahead everyone is polite and informative and patient. The view is nice for a new yorker it's like Manhattan but with a bit less smog (joking).the only complaint is have is that they charge 25 dollars for the fridge and using a microwave. But if you can get past that the rest is just too good you'll have a huge bathroom a walk in closet several outlets for charging and depending on your rate free WiFi hell they even have a pool and gym so you'll have something to do not matter what. TV is limited unless you are familiar with French or the channels but there are always movies to order and other activities :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Rooms could use some serious updating
Location: Mount Royal,Catherine street, McGill University
Hotel is in a great location Mount Royal is several blocks away. Montreal museum of fine arts is down the street. The Pompeii exhibition is a Must see. Shopping on Sherbrooke street hotel is on is expensive ,however Catherine street is down the block. The hotel rooms could use some serious updating however rooms are spacious and clean and most of the time you will be out exploring the wonderful city of Montreal. If time permits take a day trip to Quebec beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great hotel, downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location, beautifull lobby
Cons: not sure
Location: all the stores and main attractions are within walking distances
We enjoyed the stay, thank you for the free wifi, the stuff was vary accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Good location and well designed

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We only had one night but would stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was just an ordinary hotel. The room was large. But the hotel did not go out of its way to make guests feel special. For example we asked if we could check out one hour later than the anointed 12 p.m. and the answer was a rude no. Breakfast was very good but very expensive. No one was extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Very good customer service. Our room was very small and shower was broken. But hotel attended to shower in a timely manner. Children's room was spacious. But both rooms really needed a good cleaning. Furniture was super dusty and so was bed skirt. Otherwise comfortable stay. Hotel in a very good area within walking distance of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Le camere necessitano di essere rinnovate
Location: ottima
Camera spaziosa, ottima la location, il personale carino e disponibile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario

Great hotel in Montreal

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The service and friendly staff
Cons: Only the position of the toilet roll in the bathroom
Location: Centrally located near so many really good restaurants and great shopping, with a subway stop a short block away.
This hotel is in a perfect location to enjoy great shopping, dining and very close to public transit. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Even though there was a lot of construction right near the hotel, there was no discernible noise in the room. The room itself which had a great view of the mountain is impeccably clean and well maintained. The maid, Nancy, was especially friendly and gracious. I would recommend this location for a visit to Montreal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

room not ready - refrig not clean -- need complim

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: little
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: very good -montreal fun
not great - need a better restaurant just ok room was poor.