Ratings based on 2,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great time

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Going to Old Montreal is a must for sightseeing. There are some excellent restaurants in the area too.
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and had a great time. Everything was very comfortable and the staff was incredibly nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Mad Men" retro in great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, price/value, staff
Cons: Decor was really dated. Windows didn't open (we prefer fresh air)
Location: Walking distance to front gates of McGill, museum of fine art just a couple of blocks away, great shopping restaurants all within walking distance
Great value for the price. We stayed 2 nights, felt like we were in an episode of Mad Men. Velour armchairs, metal decorative railings, etc. That said, the room was clean, and well maintained for the most part. Tub didn't drain well, but the water was hot and the pressure was strong. A call to replace a burnt out bulb was dealt with in minutes. ALL the staff were professional and knowledgeable, very eager to please, from doormen, concierge, front desk to even the server in the dining room. Location was perfect, walking distance to everything we needed, and a $10 can ride to the Old Port cuz it was raining a bit too hard :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The concierge Daniel and the evening concierge. Very informative and attentive. Thank BOTH
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great location in downtown Montreal.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Close to the train, shopping and an easy walk to the Bell Centre. Great room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

It was perfect in every way!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The room was extremely comfortable and inviting. The staff was welcoming and very attentive. All needs were met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ont.

Great location, beautiful Hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, accommodation, service (normally).
Cons: Refer above
Location: Great restaurants, close to Crescent and Bishop, great shopping.
Stayed here several times over the years - always good! One annoying thing (already covered in your survey) relates to required credit card deposit which is fully refundable on departure if no other charges - which there not. Despite two phone calls to Front Desk and also Accounts there is still no sign of the refund (10 days later!!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location, kind staff, spacious rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The kind staff.
Cons: The building is slightly old. A renovation might help and removing carpets from floorings might give the a hotel a better look.
Location: The st. Catherine street where all the shops were was 2 blocks away. A lot of breakfast restaurants on a street closeby.
Our check in went smoothly and the staff were really kind while checking in. Our stay was great and we didn't have any issues. The rooms are slightly more spacious than other hotels we had seen. The room service were great and attentive. Spacious bathroom and washroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

I would give it more than 5 stars if only I could.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Basically everything.
Cons: The lobby is an odd design
Location: across the street from McGill in the Museum a District, it is in the heart of a shopping, entertainment, and dining paradise and can walk to Bell Ctr
Friendly staff, gorgeous enormous suite, wonderful amenities, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel in city center.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: clean, friendly staff lovely suite,
Location: see above
Great room and hotel. Near the metro, the underground, shopping, good restaurants. Staff were terrific. Valet parking was spot on. Would recommend to others and plan to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Clean and comfortable! Extremely helpful with every inquiry and a convenient location. We will be back!