Ratings based on 2,736 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Lovely hotel in great downtown location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Size of the room, lobby bar, location in the middle of downtown, gracious staff.
Cons: Valet parking was expensive!
Location: Great downtown location, across the street from McGill University. Walk across the street and up Mont Royal to the chateau at the top.
All the staff were accommodating and gracious. The lobby bar was comfortable and relaxing and also served small appetizers, which was very convenient if you didn't want to go out again for a big meal. The breakfast was very good, but typically pricey. Room was spacious and nicely appointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improve cleanliness.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I arrived late at night . Asked for internet that supposed to be free but they give you the password just if you give them your emai. At the street was a construction crew that starts working at 6:00am. And the worst : carpet dirty I found a gum next to my bed and I ask the receptionist to clean it . I retuned from work at 5:00pm and my room was the same as I left it. Dirty. I went for dinner when I came back my bed was done but the gum still in the carpet. They send me an email to apologize for that and says : "you will recieve a discount in your next reservation with us" Really ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill. NC

Nice Hotel centrally located in downtown Montreal.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near McGill University , great shopping on Sherbrooke Street and up the way from St Catherine Street.
Enjoyed staying at the Omni. Staff very helpful. Great location , near McGill University and all museums. Short walk to great shopping too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Price of hotel bar drinks was way too much. $9 for a Corona? But beautiful hotel and great and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, staff, clean rooms
Location: Able to get around town easily
Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel very clean! There is construction out front but that didn't affect our stay at all. In a great location. This will be a hotel we will be returning to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel was in great location, staff is very friendly and helpful, will stay there again at next opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Walking distance to everything we wanted

Posted Mar 3, 2017
It was close to McGill University and the Underground city. Very friendly staff. Great view from our window. Gym had great equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

to much construction

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel has good location but there was to much construction going on in front of it and they would start at 6 am every morning so unless you want to get up a 6 am to loud banging I wouldn't recommend this hotel until the construction is finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great hotel....only negative was the construction outside. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON.

Great location on prestigious Shrerbrooke Street..

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location and the money I pay is worth for what I receive.
Cons: Lobby area and bar need upgrading and renovation...
I had a very warm welcome and a large corner executive room with a lot of space and city view. Staff has always been very helpful.. Quality food by room service..