Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Strategico

Posted Aug 31, 2016
A due passi dal centro città, questo hotel si trova in una zona molto viva (magari anche un po' rumorosa nottetempo. Rinnovato da poco, gode anche di un certo charme dovuto alla costruzione originale. Per gli 8 CAD aggiuntivi effettivamente conviene prendere anche la colazione da loro. Unico neo le numerose scale da fare con il bagaglio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown core

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: How close it was to everything.
Cons: Availability of ice for guests
Nice hotel that is within walking distance to everything within 15 minutes including old montreal and the downtown core. Lots of restaurants nearby offering many different choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MB

No, No, No!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to most tourist attractions.
Cons: Everything
Location: Old Montreal, waterfront, mall, many restaurants are all walking distance.
"Historic building" is actually a run down place in a sketchy area of town (at least at night). There is an 'erotica' store on the main floor of the building. Arrived after 10pm, loud street party going on in front of hotel, complete with blaring rap music. There was nowhere to park - we ended up parking in a nice complex a block and a half away for $21 for 24 hrs. Room was in some sort of annex to the building so after climbing two flights of stairs, we had to go back down and around to the side of the building and climb back up two flights again. This really discouraged any further communication with front desk. The lane was not well lit and we were very uncomfortable. There was a large dark alley to walk by to get to the side door with sounds coming out of it - clearly some kind of 'meeting place'. There were tiny bugs on the floor in the room. And hair on the kitchen floor. The window had cracks in it, and I stepped on glass in the room. The 'included' breakfast did not include us - not sure why. Honestly, we thought this was some kind of joke. Our standards for tour bookings isn't all that high. We want a clean, safe place to crash for the night as we are usually out all day. This is not that place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Comfortable stay, excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, well decorated, good value, ideal location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ste Catherine, St Laurent, Metro station a short walk away, Place des Arts
A comfortable, clean, tastefully decorated room in a location close to downtown. Basic continental breakfast available (included or a la carte). Friendly staff, though the night staffer couldn't extend our stay (join two bookings so they were in the same room) for some reason, and the morning staffer was able to look after it for us. A good deal for the price, and somewhere we would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aichi pref. Japan

立地良し(good location)快適(comfortable)

Posted Aug 19, 2016
English below. 値段とレビューで予約しました。 旧市街エリアに徒歩アクセス可能で、モントリオール出身の友人からPlace des Artsエリアはモダンアート等も盛んで楽しめるし良いエリアだと推薦を受け、その中で絞りましたが正解でした。 他の方のレビューにある通り、ホテルにはエレベーターがなく、部屋によってはかなり階段が多いので荷物が多くなる場合や、エレベーターなしは無理!という場合はおすすめしません。 後は部屋のドアの鍵を閉めるのに若干コツがいる(要は古い)と思ったくらいで、部屋は清潔だったし、wifiの繋がり具合も全く問題なかったです。 フロントの方も他のスタッフの方も親切で、また訪れたいなぁと強く思いました(モントリオールの人は皆さん親切でした) Good location: can walk to Old Montreal and also very close to Place des Arts area so that I can enjoy both traditional area and also morden arts area during my stay. Comfortable hotel: room was clean enough, nice staff, can relax and sleep well. I didn't have any problem with WiFi connection. However, if you have heavy and/or huge baggage, be careful. There are a lot of stairs and no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ville de Québec

Hôtel central mais bruyant.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Un hôtel au coeur de Montréal. Tout se fait à pied: restaurants, musées, maghicois!asinage et Quartier c
Cons: Laver les fenêtres extérieures.
Location: Voir les commentaires précédents.
L'hôtel est très bien situé: près des musées, des activités culturelles, de l'action montréalaise. Cependant, la foule extérieure sur la rue Ste-Catherine est bruyante jusqu'à 2-3h du matin et des oreilles sensibles pourraient avoir de la difficulté à dormir. L'intérieur de la chambre est correct, propre et assez grand. Cependant, les fenêtres extérieures mériteraient un lavage!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful nice room. Cozy. Shower faucet was dripping and wouldn't stop. Probably an anomaly. Enjoyed being right on the boardwalk. Hotel staff was courteous but should have been more friendly. I would stay again and I rated five stars because of an amazing location right next to a huge mall, old town, china town, a big grocery store, and the bus that comes directly from the airport, the 747 line.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super cute hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very cute boutique hotel in the perfect location. Friendly staff, clean room, great continental breakfast. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Hop Ho, Hotel Management
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your review. I hope to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Ypperlig beliggenhet og hyggelig betjening men et lite minus pga dårlig wifi og spinkel frokost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

En plein centre ville

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Les + : Hotel très propre, chambre confortable à proximité du métro et dans une rue animée et commerçante . Les - : Pas d'ascenseur, et beaucoup de marchés pour arriver jusqu'à la chambre. Rideaux pas assez occultants.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hop Ho, Hotel Management
Bonjour, je suis heureuse que vous appréciez notre location et notre propreté. Notre hôtel se situe dans un building historique, nous n'avons pas le droit d’ascenseur mais ça nous fait plaisir de aider nos clients de monter leur valises quand ils nous demandent de l'aide. Merci pour votre commentaire.