Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great clean room in a great location. The bed was stiff but beyond that it was a nice place. I would recommend this for a clean and safe room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Klein aber fein!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Das Hotel ist super gelegen, sauber und bietet eine angenehme Atmosphäre. Das Frühstück ist typisch französisch, es gibt Brot und Croisantes sowie süsses Gebäck. Einziges Problem- Das Bett ist nicht breit genug für 2 Erwachsene und so fällt die Nacht nicht sehr geruhsam aus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
C'est centre ville !!! Point très positif et la propreté est super !!! Mais beaucoup de marches en général c'est ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Carole la gérante, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre gentillesse et en espérant vous revoir bientôt. Au revoir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & small... more like a "Fancy Hostel"

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to get around, very central. Nice staff.
Cons: The shower in the bathroom did not work properly, and sprayed all over, but the staff was amenable when I told them about it.
Location: Location is right on the busy corner of St. Catherine's & St. Laurent, which was right in the heart of the fun, but also very very loud.
The staff here were all very nice, helpful and welcoming - I wouldn't call this a "hotel" though- it was more like a fancy hostel. Although the exterior looks a bit sketchy - fear not, the interior is quite nice, clean, modern, but small. All in all, it was suitable for a short stay, but a little misleading in the advertising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

In the heart of the action

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Right within Quartier des Spectacle, expect lots of activity right around the hotel. There were three festivals going on simultaneously during our 4 night stay. Pleasantly, despite all the action, the room was quiet enough for our child to get to sleep at a decent hour. Spacious rooms gave us room to spread out, although we didn't spend much time in the room (too much to be seen and experienced). There is an adult shop right next door -- didn't bother us a bit, but visitors should be aware. Nearby to excellent shopping and restaurants. About a kilometre from Old Montreal -- a pleasant walk through Chinatown and older buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for students

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This hotel was one of the best parts of my stay. It was small, yet perfect for kids who want a great experience in Montreal. It is located on St. Catherine Street in the middle of all the excitement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madoc, Ontario

Nice, clean, right in the middle of the action.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location location location! Walk out the door and festival starts.
Cons: Ice machine, industrial type.
Location: Perfect location for Just for laughs festival goers. 3 adults and a 3yr old child found food, drinks, shopping all within walking distance.
We went to Montreal for the Just for laughs festival, that was right out the hotel door. Quite a few streets closed off to traffic which is awesome for pedestrians but not arriving by car - call hotel for directions to parking, easy once you know. David greeted us at desk, he was great. Gave us directions and recommendations for places that were perfect for us. It is an older building, remodelled, nice bathroom with shower and lots of towels, no elevator (so if you have a problem with going up a flight of stairs this is not for you). Inexpensive so you can buy extra souvenirs or whatever. We walked everywhere, close to all the festival areas. No extra fees at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the heart of the city!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The room was very comfortable, the staff very courteous and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Carole the manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, i hope you had the chance to enjoy also some of the different festivals and that you will be coming back soon for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, Strong Wifi,
Location: Montreal jazz festival was right outside our room which made for some extra entertainment. Didn't run too late so didn't impact us negatively at all
Room and hotel worked out better than expected. Bathroom and bed sheets great and were clean, but the couch and bed spread had many noticeable stains. Unable to tell if they were new or old but made me weary to use the couch. Only other low ranking was the hotel staff. Maid was helpful (not much english spoken by her) but on check-in the staff member was quite short and not overly helpful. Every question seemed like a burden since there was someone else checking in as well. Had two other parties in my group. One other had the same experience with check-in, but another had a different staff member and said she was great. Overall good experience. Note: Anyone that has a disability, push or carry a lot know there are a lot of stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Carole the manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review(and the 4 stars) and your time taken for us on expedia. And also for letting me know about your experience, i will talk about those with the staff. Goodbye
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

In the heart of the Quarter

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Our stay was during the Montreal Jazz Fest. Being right next door to the open air venues was both a positive and a negative. If you are there for the music and planned to be up and active till 11pm you're in the right spot. If you're looking for a quiet spot to crash early look elsewhere. The hotel has been recently remodeled and everything is nice and clean. Rooms are on the small european scale. The building is four stories with no elevator so it is not accessible. The staff was cordial and helpful. The location was within walking distance of a broad range of dining and shopping experiences. Access to the subway was only one block away. We would recommend but with caveats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by carole the manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are in a historic building and our location is dowtown the perfect place to be for all the festivals and also its easy from our hotel to visit in walking distance the old montreal,chinatown,underground shopping malls,latin quarter and much more... I am glad you could enjoy the jazz and maby another festival next time ;-)