Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Cheap & relatively cheerful in a great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This place is great if you're ok with the basics. The bed was relatively comfy, with clean sheets. The bathroom was a bit less clean - the towels were good, and the bathtub & toilet had been scrubbed, but the inside of the shower curtain was dirty & there was soap stuck to the tub wall. The staff were really pleasant though, and check in/out was super easy. Now that I know what to expect, I won't be as grossed out while showering...so I'd probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torono

Simple but exactly what I wanted

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Wifi wasn't working the first night but was otherwise happy with everything else. Simple, but clean room with staff that seemed to care about us. Someone staying with me unplugged the phone and they walked up several floors of stairs to deliver a message, which I did notice and do appreciate. We arrived extremely late at night due to a bus delay, but after a phone call our room was not given away. Great location, lots around to do. Will reccommend this hotel to anyone on a budget or not interested in frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel is in a good location with lots of restaurants on the street and close to the Berri/UQAM metro station which accesses three metro lines, and walking distance to Old Montreal. We paid only AUD$245 for 4 nights so I knew it was going to be basic budget accommodation. The room was old and pretty small but the bed was ok and the shower was nice and hot. There's no elevator and access to the hotel is up a few steps from the street so beware if you have mobility issues. The heating/cooling consist of one small vent in the ceiling which you have no control over and no ceiling fan and only a small window. We stayed at the start of December so it was cold outside and the room stayed reasonably warm, but I would be worried staying here in summer that the room would get very stuffy, or that in the dead of winter it would get very cold. The only real peeve I have with the hotel is that we had very loud and roudy guests in the room next to us (yelling at each other in the room and in the hallway, banging doors loudly etc) that the staff at the front desk must have been able to hear but didn't seem inclined to do anything about. We were hesitant to make a complaint ourselves incase the very aggressive guy next door found out that we had said something. The walls are paper thin so I would bring earplugs next time. Despite all this I would stay there again if I could get the same cheap price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

good location but u get what u pay for

Posted Nov 27, 2016
only -6 outside max but had to wear winter jacket in bed...can't control the temp in the room. Room was OK and TV and fridge a bonus. my room was on the 4th floor so got lots of exercise walking up and down the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel! Get a lot for the cheap price! It's near everything in the downtown area, very convenient location! Everything you would expect for the price and star rating. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Starbucks nextdoor, 25 minute walk from central hub.
Good for what you pay for; Got a double bed for $45/night, shared with one other person so very cheap. Does its job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Can't tell anything good on this hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Can't say anything good about this "hotel" You better look for any other option because this one is extremely awful and not healthy at all.
Cons: Horrible experience, Rooms were totally full of smoking smell even though the room was a NOT SMOKING. Bed was itchy, bathroom filthy, staff in the front desk were rough and not helpful at all. I cannot define this hotel as Hostel because it was even worse.
Location: location was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is clearly a budget hotel. But even for a budget hotel it's bad. Blood on the bedsheets, smelly hallways, broken down bed, depressing colors, dirty carpet. The water was locked to lukewarm in the shower. Not a gay-friendly venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Close to the attractions, restaurants & stuff.. it gets a little bit noisy during night time coz the area around the hotel are bars & club but other than that its a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel had no elevator so we were required to walk several flights of stairs. There was no air conditioning and it was extremely hot and stuffy in the room. The bed was like sleeping on the floor because it was so hard. When talking to the hotel personnel about the conditions we were told to "open a window, its a nice night". With the window open it was still extremely hot and stuffy in our room. Hotel personnel did nothing to accommodate our issues. The continental breakfast was a glass of orange juice and a muffin. There was choice of an apple muffin, a blueberry muffin or a croissant. It was served in a small room in the basement with one table that had 8 chairs and no window.