Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favourite location in Old Mtl.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I like the proximity to all the best restaurants and the Old Port. If you're traveling on business take a morning run in the Old Port or finish your day at Bota Bota spa on the water. Hambar restaurant off the lobby has a great vibe for post work cocktails and dinner is always great too. Quick continental breakfast is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location in Old Montreal

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and the "feel" of the hotel
Cons: The only things that prevent this from being a 5.0 are: the bed was not firm enough, the lighting throughout is overly dimmed and the shower wasn't qu
Location: Right on the edge of the Old City. Olive and Gourmando restaurant for lunch just around the corner is a must. Tapas 24 for dinner is a real treat.
The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel is charming and the location could not be better; right in the heart of the Old City but still close to shopping, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was a great Staycation! Great location easy to get around nice decor and good views from our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not like b4

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I been many time at St-paul hotel many years ago .The hotel now change a lot ...that have to change some furniture in the room because some are dirty ,the mini bar is bad ...beer Budweiser ,cheap wine and no champagne etc ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Just okay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
For the amount of money we paid I expected the suite to be more clean and comfortable. There were coffee stains on the wall and a fair amount of dust on the floors. The suite had a very college dorm makeshift feel to it with cheap furniture. The staff were pleasant and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy bed . Hallways??

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The room and bed are standard. The carpit look and feels cheap! The hallways are questionable at best!! They look as if they are under construction. It seems they were going for a mondern old look but honestly looks like someone put down the cheapest uncut , unfinished as well bumpy Carpit and the walls look as if they have only primer on them. The lighting is dime so as to cover up any deficiencies .
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Worth the price

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Desk attendants were amazing!!! Frank the door man was cute and funny! Loved the unlimited in and out car valet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great service staff. Nice hotel bar/restaurant Close to great restaurants and shops Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but interior design was not pratical

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I realise that everybody has different tastes however I feel that the interior designers should have stayed at the hotel themselves. The room was disjointed inter. No hanging space but a giant safe. Large lamp. Shade but I hit my head on it. Flat sink, water does not go down sink. Silly chair in room, nearly broke my back. Funky dark corridors, couldn't see where I was going. Impractical tables in room. Couldn't read in-room menu, font size 6. On paper the room looks trendy but it was not useable. Great French restaurant next door to hotel. Satisfactory stay but with more practical furniture,it would have been better. Great location. Interior designer 1, Management nil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Location. Right next door to GOV offices. Never like valet parking. Too expensive.