Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, unfriendly staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016
great location, decent room but unfortunately not very friendly staff. the lobby is beautifully decorated and cozy for winter months but the hallways and rooms could use an update. room service staff were not friendly when coming to our door. and the front desk staff didn't bother to ask how our stay was when we checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, walking distance to great food.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel did not clean my room accordingly. As a client I was charged a pet fee, and the staff did not clean my room for two nights. However, I made a complaint and the cleaning lady came to my room and handed me a chocolate. Furthermore, their was no turndown service for the last two nights. I spoke with the manager, whom stated this is weird. The restaurant is overpriced, and one of the female bartenders is snakey, over charging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I had an amazing 3 day stay at Hotel St Paul! Highly recommended! Staff were very friendly and accomodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Grandeur de la chambre et situation
Cons: Corridor sombre.....seraccorder corrigé cet hiver....rénovation
Location: Pleins de restaurant
Plancher de bois et fenêtre qui peut être ouverte
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 1000 Islands, Canada

Boutique Hotel?

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location was perfect. A stone's throw away from very good restaurants including Holder, Nolana Pizzeria, and Gibby's Steakhouse.
I expected more of this boutique hotel in Old Montreal. Location was perfect. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. No complaints there. However, the room amenities for our one bedroom suite were lackluster. The living room seating was surprising and could not accommodate two adults and one child comfortably. The ensuite bathroom sinks were poorly designed. They were impossible to use, without spilling water on the floor. I expect the hotel knows this already, as they had a drain installed under the his and her sinks. Definitely not one of our top 5 preferred hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a 4 1/2 star

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, room service, amenities... a lot actually.
Location: great location, lots to do nearby.
To be honest, I thought it would be better. The room service food was really expensive and not very good. The service was not outstanding either. I expected more from a 4 1/2 star. Too bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Most accommodating and friendly staff of any hotel we've ever stayed at in Montreal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great service

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel itself was beautiful and the service was just wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was rude and the hotel was not very nice at all. it was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

modern, clean, eclectic

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the cruise port, but was under renovations and we had to take a taxi from getting off the cruiseship to hotel.
Cons: LIGHTING!
Location: About 4-5 blocks/1/2 mile to the beginning of old port shops and lots of restaurants along the way. Also about 5-6 blocks north to Chinatown.
Location, cleanliness and convenience were all great but lighting everywhere, must be the style, would have been better if I could see. Dim lighting in the elevators and hallways were a little creepy for me, but for the young it would be cool I guess.