Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You get your moneys worth

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Excellent location. Clean room. Adjustable heat and AC in the room. 2 floors in total, I think but no elevators. Limited parking spaces (about 3-4 cars) -- $10 extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Manhattan NYC

*Smartly Priced Amical Conducive*

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I've been to Montreal a few times. Location of Hotel Ste Cathe is quite remarkable in the historic gay ddistrict.Its total convenience makes a trip worthwhile. Its between two public subway stops which gives Montreal at your doorstep. It had an attached hotel that looks similar outside but owned/ran by different management which had a neighborhood reputation of peculiar busyness. But Hotel Ste Cathe Is total opposite in facilities and comfort of stay. It is very secure, quiet, cozy in realm. The coffee and muffins gives a great jumpstart to your day. The management is professional, kknowledgeableof its community and city, and easy to converse with on any life subject seemingly. I had a great stay. He most convenient of most my trips to Montreal. Book it, and enjoy the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valerie from Toulouse

Hotel simple

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très simple en fin de rue Ste Catherine, un peu loin du centre, mais la ballade à pied jusqu'au centre ou au vieux Montréal est intéressante. Le petit déjeuner est simple mais le patron est sympa. Par contre, côté rue il y a du bruit la nuit car bars de nuit en face.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel simple, bien situé

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Bien situé, il comporte tout ce qui est nécessaire.
Location: Dans la rue Sainte Catherine, au coeur du Village et proche des quartiers à visiter.
Un hôtel plutôt modeste, mais propre. Très bien si l'on cherche quelque chose de simple et bien situé. Un petit déjeuner à la bonne franquette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wesley from toronto

good location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
it was efficient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Great location. Good security. They let you in early if the room is ready.
Cons: Only one station came in clearly on the TV. New bedspreads would do a lot to improve aesthetics.
Location: In the heart of the gay village. Food, cocktails, shopping and dancing. Steps from the Metro and not far from the bus station. walkable to old town.
The room was small and dingey, but clean. No bugs. A/C was great, as was the shower. Good hotel for those on a shoestring budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S Canada

2stars

Posted Aug 14, 2015
It was close to where I needed to go and served it's purpose. Would reccomeND providing guests with do not disturb signs instead of entering rooms without consent while they are out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
This place was perfect. The location wasgreat, tthe service was lovely, and it was affordable. I'll definitely be staying here again anytime I go through Montreal!