Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Good experience just the room was very small. Right in the middle of the gay village. Good deal for the value of the hotel and very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location . no problems with stay or area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: I wanted to stay in the Gay Village and this was at the end of ot, but everything was pretty much with in walking distance.
Room was very small with dated furnishings. Thin doors and walls. Was disappointed when I got to the entrance and was faced with a steep stair case to get up to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Dirty place. Stay Away

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Thid place is a health hazard. Please stay at your own risk. Do not bring your kids here!
This place is not a hotel. My room was not clean. There was garbage under the bed, holes in the carpet and chair. The toilet was dirty, just it had been recently used. Upon seeing the condition of the toilet, I inspected a towel before using it, and it had a pubic hair. I complained at the guy at reception and he kindly gave me another towel, but told me something like he wasnt there before so he didnt know who cleaned. In the morning, I was disgusted to find something that looked like a black tick crawling on my arm. I killed it and knew I had to get out of there right away. I showed it to this guy a reception and told them that they had bedbugs and he said this wasnt one, that this was a fly the window cause he knew what a bedbug looked like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Easy check in friendly staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Walking distance to clubs metro & eateries within gay village
Basic room if u need a room to just sleep , basic bathroom, ok bed, heater seems to not working
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Clean hotel, great staff - best value for price

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodating staff who assisted in a tight situation. Originally planned on going home until my car was broken-into and had to stay another night in the city to follow-up on situation with the police. This location was in-expensive, clean and the staff was very helpful. I was originally staying a few miles away in another hotel but in an emergency booked this one to stay one more night, glad I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Hotel Stecatherine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel-Less Ste Catherine

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was a loyal guest of this hotel since 2011. The managers/owners treated me & my friends well. But the last time I stayed in this hotel I was so disappointed because the night staff was so rude to me when I arrived. I also found out that they messed up my reservation by telling me that they don't have my name on their list of guests despite showing them proof that I already paid in full my reservation. I will never go back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, I am on vacation and staff is new so i know people have complaint so next time i take care my self u most welcome. Thanks Chris Hotel Stecatherine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Sleep in Gay Hood of Montreal

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to say... No expectations so no disappointments... Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
No windows, Extra small bathroom. No chairs because there wasn't enough room for it. The tv didn't work well. The breakfast was too late (8:00)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Loved it! Beds were super comfortable and the rooms were clean. The staff were very nice! Will be coming back next year for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks Hotel Ste catherine