Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockhart

Central location but has some downers.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Motel was easy to get to and central to everything in downtown Montreal. Staff were helpful but not overly friendly. Parking was expensive at $20 per night. There were 3 of us so room was tight when fold out bed extended. No fridge and limited hanging space in room. Hot breakfast consisted of toast. Everything else was cold eg cereal, boiled egg, fruit yogurt etc. Didnt worry us but just saying. If you're not too choosy, go for it. Would recommend for location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton, NS

Small but perfect

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I was in town with some friends for a concert. This hotel is right downtown! Walking distance to Chinatown, Pld Montreal and the Bell Centre (basically everything we wanted to do). Like the title says the room was small but it was honestly one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed at. Though the wifi was super slow, but we barely worried about since we were so busy doing things. The free breakfast was alright, though they had fresh baked croissants and it was just delicious! Over this was a great hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! 4/5
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoneycreek

Not so good

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Gave key to someone else entered the room when I was sleeping keys didnt work no parking had to park 4 blocks away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location to walk to everything.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very happy with frontline staff, Laticia, Amal and test of team. They were kind to my dog and never once felt inconvenienced. Overall, great stay for business and leisure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Old Montreal

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was okay
Cons: Parking attendant
Location: Lots
It was very awkward getting into and out of the hotel. Loading space was very limited. Parking was not available and access to the underground parking was very difficult to access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE FRONT DESK STAFF

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Only good thing about this hotel is the location...my purpose: interview at US Consulate and it's 2 blk away so that's why I chose to stay here. Other than that, nothing great at all about this place. Hotel front staff talk down to their customers, roll their eyes and belittle you. The short manager with the cheap clumped together lashes is no better. VERY DEMEANING front staff, they make you feel as if they are doing you a favor by being in their facilities....all I have to say is: TREAT YOUR PAYING CUSTOMERS WITH SOME DECENCY AND RESPECT. ...you're in the hospitality industry where customer service should be a priority...based on my observation and my own experience, if a customer doesn't understand or is demanding something that is unattainable, don't roll your eyes and demean them, have some empathy and patience to explain to them in a respectable manner. All in all, small room, clean ENOUGH, keep your socks on - my socks were BLACK by end of day and the only good thing about this hotel is the location. It was near the US Consulate - if that's purpose of your trip then it should do the job otherwise don't waste your money, spend the extra monet for a better experience - especially since you're a paying customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa/ Florida

Very convenient for downtown.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Location: Place Desjardins for shopping and access to Metro/ Chinatown
Stay there on a regular basis, two or three times a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: location
I was in Montreal for two nights with my husband and three children, and wanted somewhere to stay that was centrally located and no-frills (we were only going to be using the hotel to sleep). The Travelodge suited our needs quite well. The rooms are tiny -- as advertised and therefore expected -- but the two younger kids were thrilled to sleep in bunk beds. The breakfast selection is limited, but constantly re-stocked and the coffee was excellent. We were able to walk to Old Town, Mont Royal Park and to the shops on Saint-Catherine Street. If travelling with the children we would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Great location and decent breakfast.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
However, staff wasn't so pleasant, not everyone but 2 women was very rude with us. There were no towels, the air conditioner didn't work, beds were terrible uncomfortable, bathroom was very clean. The location is amazing, it is a very walkable place, breakfast is good, fruits and breads..iogurts, cereal and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pleasant, wonderful experience at our hotel stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location as it's right behind Chinatown (literally right behind the building), Old Port, and general downtown area. The room was spacious considering my friends and I stayed in two rooms with two twin size beds. The bathrooms are BEAUTIFUL and so clean!! The complimentary breakfast was a great amenity to have, and we had no problem with our wifi whatsoever. The best part was the helpful staff at the front desk who were super helpful and nice. I'm sure they have to greet every guest who comes up to them with a smile, but they were still very genuine and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed or any questions we had. It's quaint, the beds are comfy enough to pass out on after a long day exploring the city, and the price was definitely worth the quality we got compared to what we expected. Highly recommend!