Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Convenient to old Montreal old port place des arts

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Tiny room but clean. It is located in a very convenient location downtown-near Old Montreal, Old Port, Place des arts, st. Catherine street, walkable or close by metro stations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the most is location and free continental break fast.
Cons: I don't know yet.
Location: There's a big mall just across the street in Desjardin's plaza with 100 plus stores, restaurants with great view.
It was very easy to check in. Receptionist asked my ID and credit card information and provided keys with information for wifi and break fast. Room was decent size with queen size bed and tv and table and chair. Bathroom was little smaller than I expected but it was okay. I just stayed for one night and check out process was very easy and quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

3 Star? I would struggle to give 2 Stars.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Pillows, bed, coffee, toast, left luggage and not a single thing more.
Cons: 70-80% of this hotel needs focus and improvement -- not a manager who sits in his office with the door ajar whilst he's texting away on his phone.
Location: Good location, close to mall.
In my booking I made one request. A room with a bath. This hotel could not accommodate me in this regard but did not call me to let me know. I would never have stayed here had I known it was not possible (despite the website saying bath or shower)... Instead they took my money and couldn't help when I informed them of my advanced request. My dorm in first year at university was better than the room I was given at this 'hotel'. Tiny is an understatement and the bathroom door was like that of a panic room. As well, there was a clump of hair on the towels, hairs on the floor next to the bed and one on the bedside table. The place was loud at night, you will never need the alarm clock because you will hear someone shout at someone 'who's making that noise at 2am, 3am in the morning?'. The complimentary breakfast? Forget about it, unless you can be bothered to unpeel your own cold boiled egg, no meat (unless you pay more), the toast was palatable despite the toaster being connected to the wall via loose wiring and no socket... CSA approved? Not. Frankly I was really disappointed with my entire experience. The only positive, the bed and pillows were comfortable. I wouldn't step foot in this hotel or another Wyndam hotel for that matter based on this experience. My friend is getting married at a Wyndam next year... I will not be in attendance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

The smallest room in town!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Make one room out of two and get some parking.
Good location, recently renovated and could be a great place, until you open your room door. This by far the hotel with the smallest room we have ever seen! So small that the TV is on the wall (no place for a stand), no closet (a small rack on the wall) and the bathroom is about 5 x 7. Luckily we only stayed their 8 hrs because we would have changed hotels. We had room 1001 and was told all rooms except the suites were the same size. Unless you are paying 50% less than a normal room, don't stay there unless you are ready for 1/2 a room. One last surprise, the parking, there is basically none! About 30 odd parking for 200 and some rooms. Expect to park two blocks away and walk to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GUADELOUPE

HOTEL DE CENTRE VILLE

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: BONNE SITUATION EN CENTRE VILLE. PERSONNEL DISPONIBLE ET SYMPATIQUE.
Cons: CLIMATISATION BRUYANTE.
Location: CENTRE VILLE A PROXIMITE DELOA RUE SAINTE-CATHERINE, DU PARC DE MONTROYAL, ET DU CENTRE INFOS TOURISTES.
HOTEL BIEN SITUE PERMETTANT UN ACCES RAPIDE AU METRO. POSSIBILITE DE CUISINER DANS LA CHAMBRE. CLIMATISATION BRUYANTE, ET PISCINE UN PEU PETITE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Shower floor is incredibly nasty!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: All the area is under construction. Its hard to sleep with a lot of heavy street machines working all night in front of your window.
It's impossible how old and nasty is the floor of the showers. They changed our room because we requested. The new shower floor it was even worst! room we received, We had the opportunity to see another room... Oh my god! Terrible! don't recomend booking that hotel. One thing is to be an economical hotel, but other thing is to be dirty hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Underground Parking is for 32 cars only considering the size of hotel (11 floors) - obviously not enough. Additional parking available two blocks away. Double size bed is very short even for an average height people (170-175cm). Hotel location is very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location, great value!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: For able bodied people it has a great location from which all the sights of Montreal can be reached on foot, or on the subway. Good beds and breakfast
Cons: They are stingy with towels, after a request for more we received two of each size towel but only one washcloth? plenty of little soaps etc though.
Location: Short walks to a choice of subway stations, to Old Port, Notre Dame, Place Jacques Cartier. The front desk supplies a map and brochures.
The twin room is tiny but had everything we needed including a hair dryer and coffee maker, a small fridge would have been nice but there was no problem with the lone ice machine on the mezzanine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belleville

Nice hotel close to restaurants mall

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Clean but small rooms. Parking lot was full so had to park across the street at the shopping mall parking lot. Lot of construction near and at the hotel location so need extra driving time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel staff were very pleasant, but the rooms are very very tiny, and uncomfortable. Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Joey Guerin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your feedback, and we will be sure to use the comments you provided to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Montreal in the near future. Warm Regards,