Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience I had in that hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very very bad customer service especially when they knew we are from expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to old Montreal

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing except its location
Location: Good location
Bad experience, the hotel needs complete makeover.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad from Ottawa, Canada

Clean but Rough

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
You have to give them marks for trying, but this hotel has seen better days. The friendly staff are excellent, keeping this ageing B&B clean and greeting guests with a smile. Rooms are very basic, but new flat screen TVs spruce things up a bit. We stayed for the Montreal formula one race weekend so overpaid st $150/night but the normal rack rate is quite reasonable for this humble abode.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Samuel from New York

Euro-scale, but convenient to Metro and nightlife

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
My wife, myself, a friend, and two children stayed at Hotel Viger in a double queen room. The room was definitely scaled like French hotels I had stayed in: Room enough to walk around the beds and that's it. The building is old, and various little improv-fixes tell you that the owners give care but are trying to keep costs down. The hotel's only amenity is a breakfast room large enough for six people: we took breakfast on trays back to our rooms each morning since it was already full. However, it was reasonably clean and what features there were (TV, shower, window AC unit) were all in working order, and our floor had a wifi repeater on it so our signal was strong. We spent all of each of our three days out and about, and the location was perfect: easy walk to multiple metro, easy walk to convenience stores, easy walk to the Latin Quarter and Gay Village nightlife. We just used the room to crash in, and it was fine for that, but if you're planning on spending a lot of time in your motel room, pick another location. For us the combination of low price and location made our vacation possible on our budget, so we were glad it was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Gaspesie

Emplacement qui en vaut la peine

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Froideur de la réception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sebastian from Toronto

Convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a conseiller de passage

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
bonjour bon pour une ou deux nuits sans ascenseur proche de commerces mais petits déjeuner très limité
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paolo

Low everithing

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Travel with family, looking for something accettabile at right rates. The rate of this hotel in fine, the rest unaccettable. Windows are blocked and you can't change the air in the room. Do not suggest to take it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
old building, small room, room smells like cigar other wise clean. Breakfast ONLY 8-9am, was told 7.30am no breakfast. Main bus terminal and subway 10min walk.