Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, I will be returning to this hotel for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Below average experience.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Except the location and cost, nothing is nice about this hotel. We booked this hotel only to spend a night after a halloween party in Montreal, but didn't have a comfortable experience. Toilet flush, which is a most basic necessity, didn't work. Even after complaining at the reception, it was just inspected by the staff but not fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
YK, We are terribly sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced with the toilet and that we were unable to resolve this issue while you were here. We appreciate your feedback so we are aware of these situations and can better address them if they occur again. We hope you will give us another chance to provide a better stay next time. Thank you and Best wishes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensve and Central

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Central to Arts, Old Montreal, Chinatown and Underground city. Room was small, dated and in need of maintenance but the price is unbeatable and the staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here a tour hotel. Please know that we are very happy to hear that you found our staff hospitable and our price competitive. we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for giving us your rating. Please know that we value your business, we will make certain you are well attended on your next visit. Let us know if you need assistance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and economic hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were comfortable where you could relax in a peaceful environment. Rooms were very clean. Plenty of hot water. We met people from many places. They were all very friendly and kind. Management was very helpful with services such as handling baggage and calling a taxi for us. A nice continental breakfast was served in a very clean, pleasant setting. We were very relaxed, safe and comfortable. The price was certainly right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your time in giving us your feedback following your stay here at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience I had in that hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Very very bad customer service especially when they knew we are from expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your time in bringing your concern to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and the quality of services you disliked. Your review is noted, this will be shared with our team for corrective measure. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to old Montreal

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing except its location
Location: Good location
Bad experience, the hotel needs complete makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are happy our location worked well for your stay. However we apologize you did have a great experience, and we thank you for your feedback as we use every review to improve our guest experience. Please come stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by Brad from Ottawa, Canada

Clean but Rough

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
You have to give them marks for trying, but this hotel has seen better days. The friendly staff are excellent, keeping this ageing B&B clean and greeting guests with a smile. Rooms are very basic, but new flat screen TVs spruce things up a bit. We stayed for the Montreal formula one race weekend so overpaid st $150/night but the normal rack rate is quite reasonable for this humble abode.
3 out of 5
by Samuel from New York

Euro-scale, but convenient to Metro and nightlife

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
My wife, myself, a friend, and two children stayed at Hotel Viger in a double queen room. The room was definitely scaled like French hotels I had stayed in: Room enough to walk around the beds and that's it. The building is old, and various little improv-fixes tell you that the owners give care but are trying to keep costs down. The hotel's only amenity is a breakfast room large enough for six people: we took breakfast on trays back to our rooms each morning since it was already full. However, it was reasonably clean and what features there were (TV, shower, window AC unit) were all in working order, and our floor had a wifi repeater on it so our signal was strong. We spent all of each of our three days out and about, and the location was perfect: easy walk to multiple metro, easy walk to convenience stores, easy walk to the Latin Quarter and Gay Village nightlife. We just used the room to crash in, and it was fine for that, but if you're planning on spending a lot of time in your motel room, pick another location. For us the combination of low price and location made our vacation possible on our budget, so we were glad it was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels