Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Cons: 写真は美化されていない実際のものを載せてください。
エクスペディアに載っていた写真と異なる。 また、24時間フロントオープンといっているが、5時ちょっと前の早朝は誰もいなかった(事前に話していたにも関わらず)。
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Cheap hotel with fabulously comfortable beds!!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Great location, price and reliability. Have stayed about 4 times, each time the hotel has made improvements! The location is great for nightlife, shopping and dining and the price is excellent😀
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Central hotel, close to everything!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Affordable, clean, and convenient. Only a block from st. Laurent metro station. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great location, you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Hotel villa is in a wonderful location. It is within walking distance of most major tourist attractions and there are lots of good restaurants nearby. The only downside was that it was very hot in Montreal and the rooms were not air conditioned. Also the shared bathroom was slightly inconvenient and could have been cleaned more regularly. One step up from a hostel but also still budget friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good location, hotel was not what we expected

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: cleaner hotel, friendly helpful staff, to know ahead that there is no elevator to all the rooms
Pictures online and how the hotel really looks like don't match at all. It's run down, dirty, old and very uncomfortable small bed .Parking was ten minutes walk and to expensive. To my surprise our room was located on the last floor and no elevator, we had to much luggage, were told that someone will help me and my daughter, but nobody ever came. Evening staff was not friendly. It's a busy street at night, there were at least thirty motorcycles parked right across from the hotel. Normally I never write a review, hopefully this will help others to reconsider this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not be called a hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We booked this hotel for a long weekend in Montreal, and when we got there we realized it was probably the worst decision. Thankfully we didn't have to spend much time in the room, but it was a very small damp, noisy room, with one double sized bed (with dirty sheets that weren't changed for the 4 days we were there), a clogged up sink, and a mini fridge. The bathroom was a walk across the hall and had no toilet paper shared with the whole floor, some 8 rooms maybe? The elevator got stuck, the whole place is very very old and needs a major renovation. Now I would've been okay with this if it was some sort of cheap hostel, but we paid for a hotel room, and got this. Extremely disappointed at this overpriced so called hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were great. They were very welcoming and very accommodating, especially the one lady that was at reception.
Cons: Fixing the window mounted A/C boxes would be an improvement rather than having a oscillating fan to cool the room.
Location: Located on Rue St. Catherines, it's a short walk to Chinatown, the Eaton Centre mall, the Rue St. Catherines strip, and Old Montreal
Prior to arriving to the hotel, I knew what I was getting for what I was paying. Upon arriving, it was unfortunate that for a hotel that claims to be a non-smoking hotel, the top floor just lingered of cigarettes in the hallway/stairway. Besides that, the reason I booked the hotel was that it was in good spot in Downtown Montreal and it was affordable. It's a good option if your purpose of visiting Montreal is to spend the majority of your time exploring the city rather than relaxing in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,ON

Cheap but I will not stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Its summer and no AC. I couldn't sleep because my room was burning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

An inexpensive hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: I love the prize and the internet.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: You can walk to Chinatown, latin town, the museum of Belle Art. The delicious restaurant "Cinko".
It's very close to the quartier Latin and the chinese one. In the latin quarter there are a lot of restaurants, all within walking distance. I even went to the Palais Royal, walking. It even have a free WiFi. While in other hotels like the Hyatt Regency you have to pay for the use of Wifi, and it's a very expensive hotel. The only thing that the rooms don't have is a phone. I stayed last year, this year and probably the next time I will be in Montreal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but not without some issues.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, Price.
Cons: Make sure your A/C units are working before renting the rooms. The beds weren't very comfortable either.
Location: In the heart of St. Catherine Street, so basically everything is right there. Great location.
I spent 4 nights there with some friends (We had 2 rooms). I had an idea what the hotel was like before I went, but even then I didn't expect a few issues we had with the place. I had requested a roll out bed for my room, but when I got there I realized that I couldn't have one because the room was so small it wouldn't fit. No big deal, but a little disappointing. The worst part of the whole experience was that our A/C in one room didn't cool the room at all. Hot nights in Montreal with no A/C make for a sub-par sleeping arrangement. The location was super handy to everything I needed (Metro, stores, restaurants) and the nightly rate was quite affordable, but my stay was overall a bit of a disappointment.