Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Front desk was rude. Rules of hotel were not communicated with customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Francis, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that our hotel didn't meet your expectation. However, feel free to contact me personalty to give me some specific details regarding your experience with our staff. This way, it will be easier to correct the situation so it won't happen again. Sicerely, Francois Meunier Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

NOT CLEAN. Well Located

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better Room service, cleaning Bathrooms not clean.
This hotel is well located near bus stops and metro stations. Unfortunately, it is not clean at all. Although is a NON-SMOKING HOTEL, The entire Building has a deep smoke smell.The Rooms have fanS but there is no way to get rid of the smoke smell during your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Francis - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. Our guests' feedback is vital to us in order to always improve our services. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
All you need for a short stay in Montreal but elevator not working and windows need changing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal quebec

My experience was horrible

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We had to book for my a hotel for my mothers surgery at the general hospital and when we finally got there the man at the counter was annoyed that we were there at that time. Then he gave us our rooms which were on the fourth floor. When I asked where the elevator was he laughed and said it doesn't work. I was completely distraught because my mom is disabled and can't walk up stairs. I told him I need to cancel and needed a refund so I can try to book another hotel. He said no I had to wait for his manager the next day. Which left my family and I stuck with no where to go. When I called the next day the manager was still not there. Horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very dirty

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Our room was filthy. Pretty obvious it can not been legitimated cleaned before we arrived. Bed and pillows were not comfortable whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean but Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled very sweaty and the bed linens were very unclean and smelled strongly of other people along with a fingernail under the sheets. The room was also outdated with few appliances. The bathroom was quite small and also had a strong smell of urine, the mirror was also about to fall off of the wall. Sadly, my husband was too large to fit in the shower (that shows how small the shower really is). The room was also quite chilly, as the small baseboard heaters didn't offer much heat at all. The hotel was very centrally located in the entertainment district on Saint-Catherine Street, which was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good place at a great price

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a room with a private bathroom for four nights. The room was clean and cozy. It was conveniently close to Chinatown, Downtown, and the metro station. There were also restaurants nearby that stayed opened pretty late. The cafe next door also gives discounts for hotel guests! Overall, we were happy with our stay and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely hotel close to St.Laurent metro

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
In the Quartier des Spectacles area in the UQAM (University) area. Metro was 1 block from hotel for easy access to downtown. There's a cafe next door to hotel that offers 10% discount for hotel guests and it's good. I was pleasantly surprised by my room: it was so warm with a comfy bed and a comfy chair. Bathroom had high-efficiency toilet and a huge sink. Tiles were sparkling white. There's no LCD tv just an old boxy one but it shows Eng&French channels. The lobby carpet is dingy and needs to be changed as it gives the appearance of a sub-par hotel but the concierges were very helpful in booking a taxi and answering questions. Overall, pleasant hotel for the price. It also helped that Montreal is just a beautiful city with pleasant people as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was very good, the only problem was thay on the 4th floor there was no hot water in the shower, so we had to go to the 5th floor, and the TV control did not have functional batteries everything else was ok.