Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

montreal - Intercontinental hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: pool area is small and needs a face lift.
hotel is well located near Old Montreal and downtown, easy walking distance to shopping on St Catherine Street as well as Notre Dame Basilica in Old Montreal. Absinthe bar is an interesting experience with friendly staff who offered a number of different brands of absinthe and a little history/benefits of each .. price is expensive, however considered it worthwhile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Didn't like the location, neither the entrance to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel is in a good location, close to the metro and a few steps from Old Montreal. The room was clean and comfy. Front desk was very helpful and check in/check out was quick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

number of beds

Posted Jan 8, 2017
If you are travelling as a family, you may want to check with them the number of beds available. They said they guaranteed the room booked will sleep all guests but could not specify (at the time of booking) the number of beds. When we got there the only option they had was two double beds for a family of four. We had to pay extra for a cot so we would all sleep comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel is connected to the world commercial center, where there is a Starbucks, stores, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location close to Old Montreal

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The location was great for us as many of the restaurants we were looking to try were in walking distance or a short cab ride away.
Cons: The description of the Absinthe tasting at Sarah B should be more clear that there's only one Absinthe that comes with the tasting package for 2
Location: n/a
When we got to our room we discovered the TV wasn't working and also the free bottles of water that were advertised by a sign in the room were missing. We let the front desk know about this and they resolved it immediately. The next morning we used the coffee provided by the room . When we returned to our room later in the day housekeeping had not restocked what we had used. We let the front desk know and they did their best to track down some new pods for the Keurig. On our second night we came back to our room and decided to order room service. My partner ordered a salmon roll but when the food arrived it instead was a full salmon entrée with rice that was double the price. He had made sure the front desk understood the order but it was still wrong. On our third night we decided to purchase an Absinthe tasting at the bar in the hotel. We had made a reservation with mgmt for that night but when we arrived nothing was on the books. Part of the tasting is a charcuterie board and a cheese tray but the kitchen had closed. The staff did their best to put together some food for us so we could have the experience we had paid for. Something to note - the deal only includes one kind of absinthe. We didn't realize this when we purchased it. We thought there would several different kinds to try as is often the case when attending a tasting of spirits or wine. If this had been clear we likely would've just gone to the bar and ordered one absinthe instead of buying the package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Montreal

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Ambience / decor / staff all good
Good place to stay if you love to be in downtown - restaurants nearby /walking distance to shopping and bell centre if you want to watch shows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Central location! Nice room with great bathroom!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great room! Sadly carpeted but otherwise nice. Bathroom with separate shower awesome! Didn't find that the cleaning staff did an outstanding job...but acceptable. Could hear the neighbours tv...so walls not as isolated as would be desired!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: I like the fact that its centrally located, easy to access via the highway
Cons: Parking parking parking! What an hassle. Eventually had to settle for valet, which they didnt offer at first.
Location: Location is fine
Arrived at the hotel very late, they were very considerate and check in was very quick. Staff were willing to help throughout the stay. It was a pleasant stay overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto on

nice hotel close centre very convinient

Posted Dec 19, 2016
very good old building bring you back to 1900 century