Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: No problem getting around
Every thing was fabulous!!c. Good location, food excellent and staff very cooperative. Especially the conceriage Chandel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location...
Cons: Interior signage...
Location: Close to Old Town and City Center...
Convenient location...typical urban hotel...staff pleasant, but not gracious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Intercontinental Montreal

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Conceirge service was excellent. From recommending a local restaurant on first night to booking trips and printed off boarding passes all with a smile
Cons: Cost of breakfast
Location: Situated in the heart of the city within walking distance of many resaurants, galleries, RESO and metro.
At my prior request the hotel arranged for flowers to be in the room on arrival but then also supplied a slice of cake decorated with a personal welcome message
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing to pleasing plus

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient The rooms were well appointed but dark Friendly staff
Cons: Better lighting would be nice
Location: The location was accessible to all that we needed. We did the hop on- hoop off bus and rode the metro which were both close to the hotel.
Our stay was pleasant. I know that sounds white toast but its how I would describe it. The rooms were modern design but we had to ask for another lamp. It was just to dark. The staff was very friendly and attempted to help with questions we had. We asked for just towels the second day, got back late and no towels. We called the desk and they only brought up a partial of our request. Nice bar in the hotel. The elevators were slow and wait time was longer the most hotels. The plus to that was we were able to get to know our fellow hotel guests as we waited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great location, super comfortable bed, the pilows are suuuper. The bar is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sausalito

Well located, clean, friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great breakfast buffet but coffee could be tastier. Rooms were nice, roomy and beds and linen were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Très grande chambre joliment décorée. Literie de bonne qualité. Dressing appréciable avec table et fer à repasser. Personnel efficace et sympathique. Petit déjeuner copieux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location. Nice facilities.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Able to walk to most tourist destinations with ease. Pool, gym and sauna were great and rarely used during my stay in peak season. Absinthe bar in the lobby is pricey, but a cool touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Romantic Weekend Corner Room with View

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Pool is a little small, but not bad if you're just looking to swim laps, after a run.
Excellent location close to many restaurants, shopping and day excursions (Bateau mouche @ Vieux Port). 10min walk to many attractions in Old Montreal and just 15min taxi ride to the Casino/La Ronde and Piknic Electronik. Hotel staff were friendly, helpful, efficient, accommodating and attentive to any additional needs (room upgrades / amenities). Great value booking through Expedia.ca Would definitely stay @ InterContinental Montreal again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the edge of Old Montréal.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very comfortable. Easy walking throughout Old Montreal.