Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwood, Ontario

I've stayed here twice and love it!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Downtown Montreal where the action is! Close to shopping, entertainment and local historical places.
The hotel staff are friendly and always quick to answer your questions. The hotel is located in downtown Montreal and close to everything you desire. I especially love the fact that there is a kitchenette in your room for those late night cravings you might want to cook up. Or, indulge in the breakfast the hotel offers which is included in your room stay. I will definitely come back the next time I'm in Montreal!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel - you don't want to stay here

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, and I will never stay there again.
Cons: The customer service was horrible, the staff were completely unhelpful. They don't respond to any requests. The room was freezing cold.
Location: Location is good - this is the only positive aspect of the hotel. It is walking distance to a lot of places of interest downtown.
This hotel has the worst customer service, ever. The hotel staff were rude and unhelpful. My hotel room was freezing cold, and there was no way to adjust the heat. I tried to work on my laptop and I had to keep my winter coat and blankets on top of me. I couldn't sleep at night, because there were only thin blankets. When I complained and asked for extra blankets, the staff did nothing. Then, to make matters worse, I asked for a receipt for staying at the hotel and they refused to give it to me! That means I can't get reimbursed by my employer for staying for business purposes. They said that it was because I booked the room through Expedia. It's no wonder that half the hotel rooms were empty while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was quite nice to stay in a hotel with a kitchenette and small dining area. The location is good - close to the Metro. The facilities are good - the gym was good, the dry sauna was great the the pool on the top floor was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was nice to have a place to park within the hotel for the tough weather. Unfortunately the room was so hot we had a hard time sleeping and we couldn't adjust the temperature. The room was quite clean, but the beds were too hard to be really comfortable. Overall, we were glad to have stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The customer service at the front desk was great and they were very helpful! My room was on the 8th floor just opposite the elevator, but the coziness of the room made up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvannia

Nice stay for 1 night

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Parking, free breakfast and location.
Cons: The rooms need renovation.
Location: We just stayed for 1 night and the hotel seems to be in an very popular road. We were able to walk to restaurant we made reservations.
Location was great. Staff was very friendly and quick during check in and check out. The room was nice and big and the bed was comfort; my daughter (16 years old) slept on a pull out sofa, which is not so comfortable. Even though the room seemed clean, it is in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with galley kitchen close to McGill

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: great location. OK breakfast. Good value.
Cons: Better soundproofing between rooms
Location: Right next to McGill, a modest walk to old Montreal The Main, etc.
Room was nice. Good view towards the city. The ONLY problem was a very noisy neighbor one night -- but in fairness, I did not alert the staff until the following morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great for families

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Gifts and food bags for the kids on arrival, room available early and breakfast included. Would have brought our swimmers if we'd realized there was a pool too. Nice apartment with two rooms and very useful kitchen. Probably about time to redecorate but perfectly serviceable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great location,friendly and helpful staff . My room was exceptionally clean, I got upgraded upon arrival, and they provided French lessons upon request(which was very much appreciated). In every way, a professionally run place. Thanks for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Vaue for money in excellent location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Would definitely stay again: we arrived late in the evening and the receptionist was extremely helpful (helped us check that our car, parked on the street, wouldn't get a ticket & recommended a great wine bar around the corner). Room was comfortable for the price, really nice to have the kitchenette. Only small downside was trying to find plug sockets near the bed. Excellent location near McGill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near McGill and downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very comfortable, reasonable hotel right on Sherbrooke near McGill. Friendly staff, clean rooms, abundant continental breakfast included. Workout room, pool, and mini-office are nice additions.